Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 715 Reviews
  1. Good but not finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    This whole door insulation repair that eded up being AN ENTIRE FRENCH DOORS REPLACEMENT is the worst Sears experience of my entire 60 years. You all should be ASHAMED. IT TOOK SEVERAL WEEKS TO GET NEW DOORS INSTALLED SINCE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS DOWN FOR WEEKS WITH ABSOLUTELY NO DISASTER RECOVERY CENTER FOR BACKUP. THIS STUPID BLACK AND WHITE GUIDELINES BOX WON'T GO AWAY SO I CAN'T EVEN TYPE WHAT I WANT IN THIS STUPID REVIEW. THe old doors are still sitting in my living room with no information as to when they will be picked up. Sears still owes me $70 since the 1st technician that didn't know what he was doing on this job charged me for something that was covered by my Sears Home Warranty.
    ATLANTA, GA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on August 02, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very please with their service.
    ATLANTA, GA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  3. Great service…..

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and did a great job.
    ATLANTA, GA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  4. Good service, difficult scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took my third attempt to actually have someone show up anywhere near the right time. The first time, some guy showed up 3 hours early and left an unintelligible voicemail, the 2nd appointment was cancelled by Sears the day before, and the third appointment was successful (although he showed up outside of the time window given). Once there, Markus did an excellent job.
    ATLANTA, GA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in setting up the Appointment. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2021
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Austin was very professional and did a great job. He was patient and persistent. He was was very knowledgeable and experienced.
    ATLANTA, GA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  6. Excellent cervice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the tech arrived approximately an hour and a half past the appointment window, the service he performed was excellent. He was courteous, friendly and professional. He thoroughly explained the issue and patiently answered all my questions. He was able to obtain the replacement parts needed and had my problem fixed in no time.
    LILBURN, GA
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 30, 2021
  7. Tech was knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor charge of $502.00 was exorbitant for less than 1 hour repair
    DECATUR, GA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 29, 2021
  8. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately things were great until the next day, then the problem came back full force. Disappointed because we aren’t able to get a new appointment for a long time. We had to turn off the fridge. Very disappointed.
    ATLANTA, GA
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARGARET L, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on June 27, 2021
  9. My refrigerator is STILL BROKEN

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician can on Friday and it is STILL NOT WORKING
    DECATUR, GA
    May 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANIELLE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on May 13, 2021
  10. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ovens still do not work properly... Too, he left one part partially installed. It is hanging down in the oven creating much stress on the part where it is connected to the back of the oven. Been without my oven since January 8th...soon will be 2 months. What is going on with your service???? Please advise....
    MARIETTA, GA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021