Atlanta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 736 Reviews
  1. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago when it was really cold outside. The technician call and gave me his ETA and he was actually earlier than expected. He came in and ran an inspection, discovered the problem and had my heat blowing in no time.
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear TARANGELA, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  2. it was okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    it was fine
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Caroline, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 03, 2022
  3. Would not honor warrany on IN WARRANTY Water Heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a Kenmore Water Heater from Sears in April of 2013 which included a 12 year warranty. It recently went out so I call for service. They sent out a tach and confirmed that it needed to be replaced. Although they could see in their system when I purchased the unit they refused to give me any warranty service because I could not provide them a proof of purchase. They can find my record but they said they have no access to receipts prior to 2018?? I don't understand why that is my problem and how that keeps them from honoring a warranty that they can see in their system when I purchased it just no receipt?? Terrible Experience
    MARIETTA, GA
    December 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 28, 2021
  4. Great Service/Aweful Fees

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service repair person was knowledgeable and efficient. No complaints there. My complaint is with the so called “parts warranty” on the compressor. They make you believe you’re getting a warranty, but in reality, they absurdly overcharge on labor, so in reality there’s no parts warranty. They charged $599 for one hour of labor. A lawyer doesn’t even charge that for an hour of service! Sears should not conduct business this way. Either give a true warranty or don’t, but don’t be unethical.
    DECATUR, GA
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alison, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on December 18, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, friendly, very professional
    ATLANTA, GA
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2021
  6. Diagnosed and fixed in one visit!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They got me in the schedule quickly. The service tech was nice and thorough. He figured out the issue on our 24 year old washer and fixed it on the spot!
    ATLANTA, GA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  7. Wonderful tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service from start to finish
    DECATUR, GA
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  8. Great and fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came next day, some delay on day but tech kept me updated. Did good job repairing issue.
    AVONDALE EST, GA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2021
  9. Good Results

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have always used this service, and will not change.
    STONE MTN, GA
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  10. Expensive Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears had to order a part to repair my washing machine. They charged around $247.00 to place the part on my machine which took around 15 minutes. This did not include cost of the part. Total cost was just under $400.00. Seek repair work elsewhere. Furthermore, they overbooked repair work and rescheduled the service.
    LILBURN, GA
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 31, 2021