Athens, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 168 Reviews
  1. Repairman great, refrigerator is a joke.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was efficient, replaced with $1500.00 worth of parts. Explained what they were for and cleaned up afterward. That was on Dec 23. On Dec 26 it is making loud sounds until we open the fridge, then it stops. I'm sure it still has issues but it has on and off since we bought it. And it was broken since 2 weeks before Thanksgiving and was repaired once after Thanksgiving then we were without it until Dec 23. Broken in Aug and Sep. Broken in June and earlier early this year. Never reliable. Repairman rate is 5 stars. Sears rating is very low in all areas. Sears telephone help was weak, promises about repair dates not good, curt answers.
    GREENSBORO, GA
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! Thank you for writing to us about your experience. We see a great opportunity to provide effective communications and professional service. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused with the refrigerator. We would be more than happy to look into this for you. Please check your email for more information. ^OC
    SHS Social on December 28, 2017
  2. excellent!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed the problem at hand & set up for return to complete work
    MONROE, GA
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  3. Good job - at least this time so far it’s working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third time for service and it appears to be fixed. Only 2nd time for this tech and I Can’t blame the technician because Samsung issued a new bulletin after they came out and replaced the ice maker on the 2nd call.
    JEFFERSON, GA
    December 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get your ice maker finally fixed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on December 04, 2017
  4. ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    from the start with waiting on the parts , and the customer service experience, not happy at all. My refrigerator it was not fixed the right way , waited 2 days for tech to return .
    JEFFERSON, GA
    December 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. Please let us know when your parts arrive so that I may assist you further. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on December 04, 2017
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Edna! We are so happy to hear that you were a fan of your technician! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 09, 2017
  6. Very efficient and thorough!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that came out, called me ahead and was very nice. Very knowledgeable of my product.
    DANIELSVILLE, GA
    August 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    That is fantastic! We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your dryer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on August 16, 2017
  7. Great Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came when he was supposed to; checked everything and gave me some advice on cleaning and care of my appliances. He was great!
    MADISON, GA
    August 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Lorene! We are so happy to hear that you were a big fan of your technician. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on August 10, 2017
  8. ON TIME EFFICIENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman arrived when he said He went right to work and found the problem in no time Thankfully a part when unnecessary Thank you for the efficient service Really it should not be 5 stars because I had to wait a WEEK! That NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
    STATHAM, GA
    July 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Good morning! I am sorry our technician was on time and efficient. I am sorry you had to wait a week. We don't like to hear that and appreciate your patience. Thank you for choosing Sears. Have a good day.
    SHS-SOCIAL on July 26, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your freezer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 07, 2017
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very good in fixing our refrigerator
    JEFFERSON, GA
    June 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your fridge is running smoothly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 23, 2017