Athens, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 175 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    July 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wyman is the best!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wyman is so knowledgeable and professional. He checked a few things and got right to the cause of the problem. He is polite and courteous. I put his name in my notes so I can ask for him by name for future reference!
    ILA, GA
    July 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was fine but could not repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unable to repair range, part is no longer available. Waiting to hear about replacement
    EATONTON, GA
    June 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  6. Always excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Without exception the repair/servicemen work with the highest standards.
    ATHENS, GA
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  7. Service was good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good and service Tech was also good, but the prices you charge are ridiculous as all he did was defrost a freezer drain and charged 235.00!!! That did not even include parts as they were not needed! Because of this I will never use your service again for I now know I could have watched a you tube video and done it myself!!!
    WINTERVILLE, GA
    February 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Allen, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 02, 2018
  8. Repairman great, refrigerator is a joke.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was efficient, replaced with $1500.00 worth of parts. Explained what they were for and cleaned up afterward. That was on Dec 23. On Dec 26 it is making loud sounds until we open the fridge, then it stops. I'm sure it still has issues but it has on and off since we bought it. And it was broken since 2 weeks before Thanksgiving and was repaired once after Thanksgiving then we were without it until Dec 23. Broken in Aug and Sep. Broken in June and earlier early this year. Never reliable. Repairman rate is 5 stars. Sears rating is very low in all areas. Sears telephone help was weak, promises about repair dates not good, curt answers.
    GREENSBORO, GA
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! Thank you for writing to us about your experience. We see a great opportunity to provide effective communications and professional service. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused with the refrigerator. We would be more than happy to look into this for you. Please check your email for more information. ^OC
    SHS Social on December 28, 2017
  9. excellent!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed the problem at hand & set up for return to complete work
    MONROE, GA
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  10. Good job - at least this time so far it’s working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third time for service and it appears to be fixed. Only 2nd time for this tech and I Can’t blame the technician because Samsung issued a new bulletin after they came out and replaced the ice maker on the 2nd call.
    JEFFERSON, GA
    December 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get your ice maker finally fixed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on December 04, 2017