Athens, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
171–180 of 181 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service after they arrive. Still would like improvement on the "window" of expected time.
    GREENSBORO, GA
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Problems with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First appointment - Did not arrive until after designated time (1-5 pm). We had an appointment and were not home in the evening. Courteous repairman who seemed knowledgeable, but had to call for another service call within a week for the same problem.
    ATHENS, GA
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    He took time to tell me some helpful things. He listened to me. He was considerate to me.
    ATHENS, GA
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Questionable quality of servivce

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a Sears tech out to my house on 8-24 to replace a leaking freezer gasket on a 4 door refrigerator. Within two days, area around gasket again had ice inside the door indicating air infiltration. Same tech came back on 9-1 and adjusted the gasket he had replaced. Again, ice is being created. Now I have a re-repeat service scheduled for next week.
    BUCKHEAD, GA
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a repairman out to service our washer & dryer over the weekend. We are very satisfied with the overall experience.
    ATHENS, GA
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time, knowledgeable and very professional. We were happy with the repair, which saved our having to buy a new washer at this time. The cost was below what we expected to pay. We would recommend this service.
    BISHOP, GA
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Icemaker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were great and explained how to prevent the problem again. Thanks!
    BISHOP, GA
    July 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dishwasher repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician communicated with me about his arrival time, was within his time frame, and worked conscientiously until the repair was complete.
    ATHENS, GA
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse