Alpharetta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 269 Reviews
  1. average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    seems to rush thru the annual maintenance checks. I mentioned that it did not seem to be heating as well, and he said it was fine. It used to dry a full load in less than 60 min. Now it takes about 90. So yes it is heating, but I did not get the impression that he checked it well and he definitely did not give me any idea on how long the heating element would last before it needs to be replaced.
    SANDY SPGS, GA
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and fixed the problem immediately
    ATLANTA, GA
    September 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair performance

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the 5th visit for the same problem, snow inside the freezer maybe this time it finally repaired
    CUMMING, GA
    September 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would love to check in and make sure that everything is running properly for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to take a look. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on September 07, 2018
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They texted me when he was on his way and I was able to leave work and go meet him, instead of waiting around all afternoon wondering what time he would be there. Love that service!
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Amazing Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 2 year old Kenmore front loader washing machine has never run quieter! Whatever my repairman (Huong) did was amazing. He was thorough, ran several wash cycles to make sure it didn’t leak, and somehow managed to make it quieter. The washer was always loud and vibrated to the point where it was scary. Houng deserves recognition and a raise!
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ken was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ken was the original tech who diagnosed the problem and ordered parts. Two weeks later two other techs came and repaired the refrigerator. Freezer temp went down below zero for abour 18 hours then rose to 59 degrees, and vibration shook items on the door and made a loud noise when the compressor powered up. Ken came back and took care of all the issues with a few tweaks.
    CANTON, GA
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. 3.5 weeks and still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Over Flow failed to provide update from third party service company to internal Sears Service Tech. Due to this issue my item has not been repaired. Parts were still with third party service Tech. Just plane dumb.
    ROSWELL, GA
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you've had a bad experience with us. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 17, 2018