Alpharetta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 320 Reviews
  1. Awful service by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears took 11 Long days, 6 visits, lost time for us and lost wages and more to fix our Kenmore elite refrigerator. ridiculous!!!!!
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SHERYL Y, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  2. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator is still not working
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The refrigerator is still not working
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them few days back and I am very much satisfied with their service.
    CUMMING, GA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kumar, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  4. Did a great job quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job quickly
    ROSWELL, GA
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Keith, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher wasn't performing very well and dishes were not getting cleaned properly. The Sears tech (Tim) determined that the water flow was not at full capacity. He expertly took it all apart and discovered debris (broken pieces from utensil basket) had gotten into the filter and was blocking the rinsing water flow. He cleaned out the filter, put it all back together, ran & tested the machine to make sure it was fixed. A superb job!
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  6. Quick, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm selling a house and needed a quick repair done to the range. The service was scheduled within a couple of days and the technician showed up on time and quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue. Happy client!
    ROSWELL, GA
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kelley, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly.
    CANTON, GA
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tim, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Need to do better

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the second scheduled tech never made it the second o e was two hours late from time frame and no communication throughout!
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jinnie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service, gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I thought it was a little to expensive.
    Pine Bush NY
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for an ice maker that didn’t work on our refrigerator. The first guy came out and said we needed a new control board and it was a known recall issue. We waited a week for parts to be delivered and the next repair technician came out and said we didn’t need the control board, tried to charge us for the recalled part and told us we’d need another appointment to defrost the ice maker which was why the ice maker wasn’t working and the first guy was wrong. He also wanted to charge us $300 more than the original quote and got in a yelling match. We called the customer service and begged for a manager which we never were able to be transferred too. That person simply said they’d send someone else out 9 days later and wouldn’t answer our questions, instead went silent. This has been the most infuriating process and we will be 23 days without an ice maker that works and that’s assuming the 3rd repair technician actually fixes it. I can’t get anyone who can make decisions or who knows anything about customer service to help. Such a simple problem has turned into a nightmare. We’ve already spent $179 and have absolutely NOTHING working.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020