Alpharetta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
251–260 of 274 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    November 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just a routine maintenance call but the tech explained clearly what he did and found. He was very friendly, knowledgable, and courteous.
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    October 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited a week for service, but it was worth it! What I thought was wrong was real off the mark! It was really a minor repair (nothing wrong with the dryer itself), but vent hose had come undone. Symptoms looked worse than the repair that had to be done! Great serviceman, he didn't make me feel like an IDIOT! Much appreciated both the service and the attitude, Love Sears Repairs!
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    October 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ridiculous!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I provided Sears with my refrigerator make/model # and a description of the problem. When the service tech arrived, I described the problem and after 10 seconds responded that they don't service my refrigerator for this problem because the mother board is discontinued. He gave me a number for a different repair service (the number he provided was no longer in service.) and charged me $85 for coming to the house. I called Customer service to complain. They should have just told me they don't service that model anymore for the motherboard problems and saved me the $$.
    MILTON, GA
    October 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Misleading advertising re cost of service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was shocked to be presented with a $158 charge for my service appointment. The language on the website indicated any the first $105 of any labor charges would be covered by the minimum fee of $105, which turned out not to be true. Both the technician and the customer non-service rep on the phone admitted this was a common complaint. Apparently, not common enough for Sears to make its advertising not misleading. Use this service at your peril!
    ROSWELL, GA
    October 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for reaching out, Sandie. We do have standard trip fees which cover a technician coming out to your house and performing diagnostics. If you agree to any repairs, these charges will be added on to the trip fee.
    Member Services on October 27, 2015
  8. quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Naturally - I wish it had been something less expensive to fix but - electronics aren't predictable. They break down.
    ROSWELL, GA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Problem not solved ---again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person relayed on the phone prior to even arriving that he most likely couldn't fix the problem. Please arrive and look at the situation prior to setting the stage for a negative experience. The machine is a lemon, the manufacturer doesn't know how to repair it, and we are stuck.
    Atlanta, GA, United States
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that, Oscar. We do regret that you had such an experience. Please call us back to schedule a new appointment with a new technician. Be sure to mention your last experience.
    Member Services on October 21, 2015
  10. Sears was very unprofessional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears scheduled me for a washer repair from 1-5pm. . Left work early and called the customer service center to let them know I was home, available and waiting for the repairman. At 5:15pm, still had not seen anyone so I called the customer service number to see where the repairman was. I was told that he would be there in about 20 minutes. Then the driver later called to let me know he was on his way. He was substantially late for the appointment, and neither the driver nor the service center initiated a call to communicate that they would miss the appointment window. Complete lack of professionalism and courtesy.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about that, Bernardo. We have forwarded your feedback to the service unit.
    Member Services on October 19, 2015