Alpharetta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 269 Reviews
  1. Efficient, thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was our annual maintenance check. it went smoothly and the technician advised s to what to do next. well done. Your incompetent phone survey has failed again. They call, we answer, they disconnect. Last service they did that six times. Your technicians are great; your phone survey provider should try a new line of work.
    CUMMING, GA
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was done and solved my problem, but didn't get a receipt.
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hr.\\\\Writing guidelines keeps coming up and blacking out screen but sears tech always go extra mile. the call in system is sometimes a real pain to deal with and yound ladies incompetent and rude. technician area is great.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair not needed as expected. Tech was knowledgeable and efficient.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The crew did their job thoroughly and very efficiently. A pleasure to deal with. Your attempts at a phone survey have failed. We answer and there is silence and then hangup. Your crew was great. Your robo follow-up is a mess.
    CUMMING, GA
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Sears Home Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found issue with range and informed me of the situation.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Refrigerator not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had two people come to repair our refrigerator. Only one of them did some type of diagnostic. Everyone has a different opinion. One issue is a different technician comes to the home service the refrigerator. So every time a new diagnosis is offered. Then we have to order and wait for parts. Then another person come and say no that part isn’t needed but this part is. In the interim we are without a working cooling refrigerator for over a month. We have lost over $300-500 worth of food. We have another appijntment this Wednesday and I am not confident the next person will be the same or know what to do. They will need to start over. I just need a competent person to repair my frig. Finally, we have paid twice for the same service but the payments are not registering in your system correctly. We have our receipts and posting from our bank account. Help me please to get this right Wednesday.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We would certainly love to take a look into this for you to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  9. Friendly and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service maintenance done to my washer and dryer. Very friendly and just extremely nice.
    CUMMING, GA
    September 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. average

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was a maintenance check for washer. I did not watch him, but I am not sure how much he did. All he mentioned is that I should clean the inside with a pod or 1.5 cups of white vinegar.
    SANDY SPGS, GA
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse