Vero Beach, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 125 Reviews
  1. Very pleased with my service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    John was amazing! He was able to repair my microwave in a short time, and he explained everything he was doing as he worked! He totally rocked!!
    VERO BEACH, FL
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great, Friendly Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though the parts that the serviceman ordered were incorrect, he was able to make repairs and hopefully we are finally fixed and ready to go. So far, so good. Repairman was courteous and very cordial as well as letting us know what was occurring with the repair.
    BAREFOOT BAY, FL
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service quick no haggling

    Overall rating

    see details
    did a great job up and running.
    PALM BAY, FL
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I find it inexcusable that a Kenmore Elite 27 cf frig should breakdown during the warranty period; then they only cover the cost of materials and not labor charges in excess of $450. Just to add insult to injury they only wanted to give a 90 day warranty on the new parts and still not cover the cost of labor. It took 30 minutes and multiple people to get them to agree to 5 years on the new compressor. Now we have irrefutable proof why Sears is going bankrupt! I say this as an appliance customer since 1965.
    FORT PIERCE, FL
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize for your negative repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 05, 2020
  5. Courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service
    SEBASTIAN, FL
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback Grace!
    SHS Social Media on March 02, 2020
  6. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived at stated time, was polite, courteous, knew his job, and was thorough!
    VERO BEACH, FL
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled appointment on a day and the tech was there promptly on that day.
    FORT PIERCE, FL
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Professional tech...but missed the problem the first time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very friendly and seemed to be knowledgeable, he was most certainly helpful. Unfortunately he missed the complete problem the first time out and we had to wait entirely too long for the mower to be fixed. We went for about 6 weeks without a working mower. We live in Florida and the grass needs to be cut weekly what a mess!! Oh and an appointment time of 8am-5pm is absurd even the awful cable company has a 3 hour window.
    PALM BAY, FL
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent work by the tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who came to do the repair was extremely knowledgeable and die a wonderful job.
    VERO BEACH, FL
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair my lawn mower and I am very happy is running good
    PALM BAY, FL
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse