Tampa, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 303 Reviews
  1. Very professional and explained problem in layman's terms so l understood!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with Forrest's service. Thank you.
    ODESSA, FL
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  2. WORST SERVICE EVER

    Overall rating

    see details
    WORST SERVICE EVER I WILL NEVER BUY ANY THING FROM YOU GUYS AGAIN TOOK 6 WKS TO GET MY FRIG FIXED LOST EVERY THINGS OVER $600.00 WORTH OF FOOD UNEXACEPEDETABLE !!!!!!!!
    TAMPA, FL
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PETER E, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, regarding the food loss reimbursement, I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  3. did not know how to fix oroblem

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrigerator was not making ice cubes. Was told it needed a new water filter. Purchased new water filter that night. It was not the problem. Now I have another appointment Aug 12. I hope I do not have to pay another $119.00
    TAMPA, FL
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BOB S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  4. Timely professional repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was communicated to me in advance and the repair was performed quickly and cost exactly what the estimate said. I was also offered a warranty on appliances.
    LUTZ, FL
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  5. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful quick service!
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  6. Servicee person came as scheduled, was very efficient and nice to deal with.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used sears service before, have never been disappointed. Excellent service.
    LUTZ, FL
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  7. fixed for a few weeks then bust

    Overall rating

    see details
    Today it broke down seems to be the same problem as before. No spinning just noise.
    SPRING HILL, FL
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, AUSTIN R, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem!
    TRINITY, FL
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jim, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Good Service, Dishwasher Still Broke

    Overall rating

    see details
    Their service personnel arrive on time and are very courteous however after 2 service calls my doshwasher is still not working properly. First was was because dishwasher was not washing properly and soap would just fall put of the dispenser cup and sit there as a big wet blow. This happened about everu 4 to 5 washes. First tech diagnosed it was the motor going bad and not pumping enough water. The sanitation light would flash when the dishwasher was done which is how I knew they didn't wash right. After almost 30 days to get the motor Tech 2 came out and replaced the motor which had finally arrived plus the whole center drain section of the dishwasher and declared it repaired. I did a load of dishes after he was gone and while the dishes where wet now, they were not completely clean and the sanitation light was flashing. Also the dishes werent warm so the heated dry didn't work. I tried another cycle with the same results and had to call Sears repair to come out again. We'll see if it can be fixed this time
    HUDSON, FL
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is humming quieting! It’s a beautiful sound!
    SPRING HILL, FL
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse