Tampa, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 320 Reviews
  1. They did what they promised.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnostician arrived same day I called. He was somewhat uncertain that they could find part to repair 9 year old Maytag dishwasher. Part ordered and arrived. Installation took 30 minutes. Not cheap but cheaper than a new dishwasher.
    WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
    August 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician (Frank) is very knowledgeable and confident in what he does. I’m very pleased with his job. He’s a great asset to your company and deserve more than just a pat on the shoulder...
    TAMPA, FL
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Things missed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer filter was never cleaned. Not sure if he serviced washer.
    LUTZ, FL
    August 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018
  4. Michael. Nice person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael spent a long time in my dryer, primarily getting lint off the drying unit. For several days afterwards, however, the clothes didn't dry enough. Though it might register 55 minutes, it would turn off after 10 minutes. I pulled dryer away from back wall, so as not to impede vent, and that seems to help. But, our warranty expires soon, so I am worried it may happen again.
    LUTZ, FL
    August 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Timely effective service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made an appointment and the technician was there within 48 hours to fix our dryer. A little expensive for labor but we were satisfied overall with the service.
    TAMPA, FL
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service visit!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service visit! Our dishwasher developed a leak that threatened our hardwood floors in the kitchen. After contacting Sears repair service an appointment was promptly arranged the next day. On the first visit our very knowledgeable Repair service agent, Forest, rapidly diagnosed the origin of the leak and ordered the necessary repair parts. He also arranged to have those parts shipped to our home and a follow up installation visit was scheduled at the same time. The parts were delivered to our house the night before the scheduled return visit and the repair was completed effectively and very efficiently. Great customer service and no cost to us due to our warranty contract.
    TAMPA, FL
    August 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Harold, the technician fixed our dryer :-) and was extremely knowledgeable. I will definitely call Sears for any needed repair in the future.
    ZEPHYRHILLS, FL
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the best service I have ever had even though my appliance decided to start working correctly the day before. The service tech was excellent and I felt he went far beyond what I expected. Thanks so much for a great experience. Kay Gaffney
    LUTZ, FL
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT.

    Overall rating

    see details
    ANNUAL INSPECTION ON THE NOT WATER HEATER WAS GOOD.
    TAMPA, FL
    July 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse