Tampa, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 373 Reviews
  1. Terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed help with a leak and Marcos explained thoroughly what was happening in the cycle.
    TAMPA, FL
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 26, 2021
  2. Service Tech Was Great but Dishwasher Never Was Repaired!!!!! Nothing but Runarounds for over 3 months for a Part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great but needed to order a part. The part was on back order from June 17 to Sept 13 when it was finally cancelled. No explanation and no responses on what happens now? Got a one way email (cannot reply to it) from somebody ref this who wants a copy of a sales receipt from 11 years ago which of course I would not have and I could not send even if I did have it to a "donotreply" email address. He did provide the receipt number which means Sears has a copy of it already so another delaying tactic. Totally, totally dissatisfied with this service. Have gotten the run around from the chat guy several times and "somebody will look into this and contact you" which of course never happened. Did get a voice mail but no phone number to call back or a work order number to reference about possibly referring this to my MPA (I have no idea what that is!) Sears has failed in their promise to fix or replace after over three months. They know my contact info and what the problem is but have been passing it all around to different departments who do the minimum effort of contacting me then pass it on again. Just did chat again and finally got a phone number to call if (when) I don't hear from anybody. My guess is that won't work either. Is there a customer service number out there anywhere that really works and expedites all this? Ironically, the instructions for doing this review says "If you have customer service issues requiring immediate attention, please contact us now." , which is tough to do since no contact information to do that is provided.
    LUTZ, FL
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  3. 4th call out without a fix is not fun.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need a more proactive approach to feedback and problem resolution. Cannot wait days and weeks to fix an issue and do survey. Makes no sense.
    LUTZ, FL
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patel, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Job well done.
    TAMPA, FL
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anika, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  5. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my fridge and now everything is staying cool
    WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  6. Took 6 weeks for Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed it 4 days ago and I am happy but still has issues.
    LUTZ, FL
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, SHERRI , we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Kenmore washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com
    cs offline on January 12, 2021
  7. Was not totaly fixed and repair time was way to long

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer appeared to be fixed. but unfortunatly it only worked for about 5 minutes. Local staffing levels of repair techs are so low that they are not able to come out and fix repairs in a timely manor even when the repair was not completed correctly the first time. The tech we had was very nice and was very professional. The problem is with the local management and how they staff.
    TAMPA, FL
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi WOODROW, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  8. for visits in a pandemic and they still can't fix it

    Overall rating

    see details
    WHAT is the problem. can't fix a simple seal in 2 to 4 visits. Now they're buying a the whole freezer door.
    TAMPA, FL
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RUDOLF R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer is working excellent!!!
    TAMPA, FL
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DULCE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 18, 2020
  10. still waiting after 3 months. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    still waiting no service worst service i cant imagine
    LUTZ, FL
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aubrey, Tank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that Replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020