Port Charlotte, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 397 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, professional, explained what was done and gave preventive tips
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  2. The technician was courteous, patient, and honest. The only thing I need to get fixed now is my freezer door does not open consistently.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not sure what kind of review you want but the service man who initially came to diagnose the problem ordered a new coil and told me that the coil had to be replaced in order for the compressor to be replaced. So I had to wait for another service appointment and parts to come in when the next technician told me that was not the case. The coil did not need to be replaced even though he put the new one in and that no… The coil had nothing to do with the compressor working. So the first technician could have fixed it as he told me he had a compressor on the truck. So what do you think about that!!!??? Personally I think that’s pitiful. Maybe you should hire technicians who know what they’re doing. Being without a refrigerator and freezer is no fun!!! I hope I don’t have to depend on Sears ever again after someone comes to fix my freezer door. Thank you.
    VENICE, FL
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Judy, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  3. Slow & delayrd. Poor. Missleadig. Promised no delivery charge than told had to pay delivery charge earliest delivery date over 33 dsyd Dec. 23

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 2 monthd from sept. 16 being told part on back order. How long was I supposed to wait.
    SARASOTA, FL
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOSEPH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we request you to contact delivery team for delivery charges.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, mannerly, efficient and polite.
    GROVE CITY, FL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the free maintenance service for my washer and dryer yearly.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job.
    NOKOMIS, FL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elida, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  7. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job.
    NOKOMIS, FL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI ELIDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  8. great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job.
    NOKOMIS, FL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elida, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job.
    NOKOMIS, FL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ELIDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  10. Did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job.
    NOKOMIS, FL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elida, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020