Port Charlotte, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 397 Reviews
  1. Don’t bother calling Sears repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told me couldn’t be fixed. To take a hair dryer to melt the ice in my freezer compartment. I did not spend 2800.00 dollars to take a hairdryer to my freezer compartment. Plus over $500 for a five-year seers maintenance plan to be told it couldn’t be fixed.. Made him put a new icemaker in in one day same thing started. Seers claims they will replace something if it can’t be fixed. I’m waiting for my replacement I will be calling them again
    VENICE, FL
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on November 03, 2021
  2. Awful Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience we have been without a refrigerator sense September 5th. Had to wait almost four weeks for a service tech to come out to only have them replace the compressor and still not have it work. Had to call back to be told weeks again, now at this point Sears did put in an emergency service call so it ended up only being a couple addtional days. When the tech returned we were informed that the it was not repairable (only three olds) and that we would be contacted in 48 hours. Never contacted and have been calling everyday to follow up on when they will be processing our claim for a replacement we are told something different on what day it will be completed. It is now the 20th of October and still have no idea when we will be getting the replacement that is covered under our plan. What a nightmare!
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    October 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 20, 2021
  3. No customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No supervisor willing to talk to customer. Failed again and will not be serviced until October 2
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    September 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021
  4. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived the same day, Had problem solved quickly and professionally. Amazing service.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pappy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021
  5. Never showed up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never called and did not show up. Ice maker still not working.
    PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  6. Technician very friendly and answered all questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor rate was more than expected
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  7. Great service! Knowledgeable tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a couple of days ago and glad I did.
    VENICE, FL
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. Very experienced, knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charlie was a very experienced, knowledgeable technician. I would highly recommend Sears A&E service for appliance repair and will definitely use them again.
    OSPREY, FL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  9. Good work...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliance works like new
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SHARON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 05, 2021
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast efficient
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021