Pensacola, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 305 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable & explained the repair to our satisfaction.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, knowledgeable, & cleaned up the repair area.
    CANTONMENT, FL
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to report that my Kenmore Elite refrigerator was not cooling. After waiting approximately two weeks, Sears sent a maintenance man instead of a repairman. They rescheduled me for repairs four weeks later.
    PENSACOLA, FL
    April 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Reginald, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  3. Untimely.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid a big price and had to do w/o refrigerator for nearly 3-weeks waiting on service.
    PENSACOLA, FL
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  4. Technician was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    After spending 1 week trying to connect with the warranty department and reporting the issue the soonest appointment I could get was 2 weeks away. The day of that appointment I received a call saying the technician could not come. I was given an appointment 3 weeks away. The technician did come at that time and did fix the refrig. All in all we had no refrigerator for 6 weeks & it was under warranty. Totally unimpressed. I called a local appliance repair company that came the next day. We would have had them make the repair but paying out of pocket to replace a compressor in a refrigerator under warranty did not make sense. The ratings below are for the technician who came, not the company.
    PENSACOLA, FL
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  5. Average Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought it was repaired but the motor would not engage and the oil leak is around the gasket. I had to call and make another appointment to have someone come out and repair the lawnmower. when I made the second appointment I notice the $139.00 was on my email. Since I had already paid this amount this should be credited.
    CANTONMENT, FL
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member services
    CMG offline on July 19, 2021
  6. Great Service Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and diagnosed the problem right away. The parts were ordered and a follow up appointment was scheduled for a few days after the parts arrived directly to my house. The parts were installed and everything works great!
    PENSACOLA, FL
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GREGORY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although it took 2 weeks for repairman to come repair was done quickly and we’ll. Exceptional repairman in attitude and aptitude
    LILLIAN, AL
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to my home 2 weeks go and the technician was very professional and with respect, I would call them again if I have need for they service again. Thank you to the technician
    PENSACOLA, FL
    January 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 21, 2021
  9. outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    one part did not arrive teck promised to return when it arrived
    MOLINO, FL
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RUDY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 05, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other than wait on part, service was great..
    PENSACOLA, FL
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jerry,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 14, 2020