Ocala, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 445 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love Sears and have always bought my appliances there because of their great service. Hope they reopen the store in our city. Great service!
    OCALA, FL
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Sears Repair was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman arrived on time, worked promptly and professionally.
    OCALA, FL
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did Not Fix Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer still leaks. Wife says washing full load of clothes causes leak to appear.
    OCALA, FL
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer is still not working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 16, 2019
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt service
    HERNANDO, FL
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Professional, Friendly and Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only did he make sure the problem was fixed, he checked the whole door system and gave me great advice on keeping the seals clean and working well. You don't find this kind of exemplary service very often.
    OCALA, FL
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ooops! My fault!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Turned out my issue was "operator error". I felt bad that I had him come out for basically nothing so I had him perform a much needed oil, filter & air filter change. He has always been patient and courteous.
    CITRA, FL
    April 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Late

    Overall rating

    see details
    High quality but I had to wait all day. Scheduled for 10-2, but they arrived at 5.
    OCALA, FL
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. efficient, knowledgeable and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were so satisfied with the repairs that were made. We call in the future if there was a need.
    OCALA, FL
    April 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. No wonder Sears is in trouble

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been trying to get our induction cooktop fixed for over two months. We live in a remote area and our home is difficult to find without specific instructions since GPS is extremely unreliable in this area. We have notified Sears of this with not only directions to our home but instructions for the tech to call us prior to coming. According to the techs I have spoken with they are not given our directions nor instructions to call before coming. I damaged my truck pulling the last tech out of the soft sand since he did not follow directions I gave him after he became lost. We are currently on our third service appointment and again, the tech cannot find our home because he was never given any directions and Sears wants to reschedule AGAIN. Totally unacceptable. I'm currently waiting for a manager to call me but not holding my breath. Since this is warranty work I'm stuck with relying on Sears. The survey provided does not allow for the description of "NOT APPLICABLE" so everything is one star, poor.
    SALT SPRINGS, FL
    March 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 7 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the customer service team and the tech are not following your directions. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on March 18, 2019
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Preventive Service gives peace of mind!
    FL
    January 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse