Ocala, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 445 Reviews
  1. Ended well

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were somewhat disappointed it took 5 days to get a service appointment for our refrigerator we found not working !- again - and full of food when we returned from vacation. But we understood they were busy. The serviceman was pleasant and worked hard to find the problem. He decided it was beyond repair and made an appointment for another 5 days to tear it down and condemn it. He told us our warranty would replace the fridge. He also told us how to apply for reimbursement for our lost food. At the final appointment he instead found a small leak at a joint, which he repaired. We now have our fridge working well, and are happy. We hope this repair will last better than the repair of our previous fridge failure 4 months ago. Had this repair been accomplished at the first visit we would have rated the service a 5, and nearly did anyhow.
    OCALA, FL
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Micheal was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I highly recommend Micheal if your AC breaks!
    HERNANDO, FL
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Waiting for new microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived on time. Did his best to get the MW up and running again. After replacing the switches and fuse he discovered that the main board had blown. Replacing the board was too costly so he waited for some time to see what the resolution would be. Finally had to leave for another call but called later to advise us that we would get a call middle of next week concerning replacing the MW. Main reason for 4 stars is that we will be w/o MW for at least 2 weeks.
    OCALA, FL
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Took 5 weeks to get repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 weeks to get repairman, took another 2 weeks to get the needed part, repair done improperly and did not work. Took 1 more week to get a person who finally seems to have repaired the refrigerator.
    HERNANDO, FL
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was well trained, knew the product, and understood the problem right away. He kept us informed until a resolution was reached.
    OCALA, FL
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient, courteous and professional
    CHIEFLAND, FL
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service fast and very knowledgeable person.
    WILLISTON, FL
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get very quick appointment
    OCALA, FL
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, knew exactly what to do, fixed the issue, asked me to verify the fix, cleaned up and left.
    CRYSTAL RIVER, FL
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Quick service response time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need to improve on arrival window time. At least give a choice of 8 to 12 or 1 to 5. Having to stay at home all day for a 8 to 5 window of arrival time is so unnecessary.
    BRONSON, FL
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse