Miami, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 217 Reviews
  1. Repair tech, Ahmed, went above and beyond to help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech was great.
    MIAMI, FL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  2. Incomplete Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all when U call your Serv # fue repairs . A foreign voice comes on reading a script & took me 3-4 phones to explain the tech guy never showed up & I needed to reschedule , plus when the tech guy he said he could not repair it because that nit what he does ! He only came & cleaned the filters which I could had done that myself ! Now Another week passed by & Had to wait fue someone else to come to check the dryer ! Very inefficient system ! Why do you have foreign countries answering your phones ? To save money? America needs the jobs & U guys are ruining your reputation
    MIAMI, FL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  3. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The agent was very professional and new his business
    MIAMI, FL
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  4. NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nobody even showed up to do the repair I got a phone call from the technician who had been to my house a few weeks before a servicing and he said that when I realized it was your house I called in and they told me it was a duplicate appointment because I don’t repair things I just service them and then he said he would call his office and let them know and nobody’s called me back and nobody’s followed up and I have tried to get a hold of people on chat and they just keep ignoring me
    MIAMI, FL
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carrie, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  5. Useless $100 fee. I should be refunded

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called because the glass on my Kenmore Elite electric 36” cooktop had broken. Customer service person on the phone said a technician would come to diagnose the problem. I said I knew the diagnosis: “broken glass”; it needs to be replaced. When the technician came he said the part is no longer available and I’ll need to buy a new stove. I paid him the fee for nothing. The customer service person had all my information and that of the product readily available on her computer. The technician came with all of it on hand. It would have been a time saver for all and a money saver for me if the fact that the glass top (and probably that line of appliances) was no longer available would have been communicated to me. The fee of $100 was meant to go toward the repair which could not be done. I believe I should have the fee refunded.
    CORAL GABLES, FL
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Genia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  6. Very pleased.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled for 12 o’clock to 2. Tech arrived at 4. No communication until I reached out. Delays need to be handled better.
    MIAMI, FL
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  7. Don't recived any service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never come
    MIAMI, FL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEONIDES ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears.as per the records we see that service is completed by tech notes we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 as they will check for tech related details .
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two guys that came to fix the washer were sure knowledgeable, experienced, professional and well mannered. This is why we always come back to sears for repairs
    MIAMI, FL
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YOLANDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 12, 2020
  9. Very professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with my dishwasher service. My appointment was scheduled for the next day and the repair was made immediately.
    MIAMI BEACH, FL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ANTONELLA, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    CORAL GABLES, FL
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020