Melbourne, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
371–376 of 376 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The sear man spent a lot of time working on the unit - had to come back but did so very quickly.
    PALM BAY, FL
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman charged us even though he did not have the part. Then he said there would be a charge to come out after the part was ordered. If he had the part, there would have only been one charge.
    SATELLITE BEACH, FL
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Dawn. Oftentimes, the technician will have to assess your unit before determining what parts are needed for repair. We regret your particular repair was unable to be completed in one visit. Thank you for sharing your experience.
    Member Services on June 16, 2015
  3. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A Washer transmission that was leaking oil. Parts were ordered and the service technicians were on time for the repair. They replaced the transmission with considerable effort. Excellent work and left the washer and area clean when finished.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. did not fix problem -- no communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was supposed to come out and never showed! We had to call and ask and the response was "oh the part didn't come in so there was no point in us coming." No courtesy call or anything! We took off work to be there. Then a few days later the tech shows up with the part. He spends about 20 minutes; does not use the part and leaves saying "it's fine don't know why I'm here?" We turn on the dishwasher and 3.5 hours later it's still stuck in the same cycle and still not working! So we had to call again and this time were told it would be another week before someone could fix it.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    June 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is definitely not the way we want our service appointments to go, Joseph. This situation should have been handled differently and you should have been notified with any changes to your appointment. Please reply to the Sears Service email if you need further assistance. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
    Member Services on June 12, 2015
  5. good service as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    I answered this. Arrived at time given, called ahead. Hand intern with him. Not too much extra time spent. Both were personable and helpful.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived at given time. Called to let me know he was nearby. Had intern along. Finished in reasonable time and very personable. Gave helpful hints.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    May 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse