Daytona Beach, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 452 Reviews
  1. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician (Hector) was very courteous and knowledgeable but he was not able to fully diagnose and repair the issue and now my refrigerator is still throwing the same error code (Er dh) and is warming to the point of spoiled milk and defrosting product in the freezer. Waiting to see what results from the next service visit.
    DELAND, FL
    September 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Walt, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once Billy came to our house to check our refrigerator we knew it would get fixed right and it did. Working great now and he is an awesome tech, very professional and knowledgeable.
    DAYTONA BEACH, FL
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  3. I purchased a new washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited too long for parts; the technician told me 3 weeks on the initial visit, and the parts were received 3 months later. Ultimately, we purchased a new washer. Sears didn’t service the washer on 6/15 when they were scheduled.
    PALM COAST, FL
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RYAN R, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on August 10, 2021
  4. Professional & Knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were extremely statisfied with William's service visit. The only downside was the 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. window provided by Sears. That being said, William did call to advise us he was on his way approximately 30 minutes before his visist.
    PALM COAST, FL
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hector was excellent!
    DAYTONA BEACH, FL
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 04, 2021
  6. T

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used several times before
    PORT ORANGE, FL
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Billy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2020
  7. Convenient

    Overall rating

    see details
    One tech was able to check all 5 appliances.
    PONCE INLET, FL
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI REBBECA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 01, 2020
  8. Convenient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same tech was able to check all 5 appliances during one visit.
    PONCE INLET, FL
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  9. Convenient - knew his stuff!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same tech able to check all 5 appliances.
    PONCE INLET, FL
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rebbeca, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  10. Convenient

    Overall rating

    see details
    One repairman was able to check all 5 appliances on the same visit.
    PONCE INLET, FL
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rebbeca, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 02, 2020