Daytona Beach, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 460 Reviews
  1. good advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hector was honest with me about expense of fixing vs. buying new appliance
    DELAND, FL
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service on 3/2/2022 but concerned I have not received my receipt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough and detail oriented. Dryer had quit heating. Tech replaced the thermometers and then checked the temp to make sure it was heating properly. Proper temps were not being achieved so he then replaced the heating element.
    DELAND, FL
    March 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laurel, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  3. Frigidaire oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a problem with with my oven not working very prompt service, I would call them again for my appliances.
    PORT ORANGE, FL
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  4. Technician provided excellent service,want him for future service calls

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician provided excellent service,want him for future calls
    DAYTONA BEACH, FL
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem fixed
    ORMOND BEACH, FL
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  6. Attempted fix did not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I gave the guys who worked on our machine a great review because they were very nice, but another technician is coming out today for the same issue, as the first "repair" never produced any ice. Holding out hope, still!
    DAYTONA BEACH, FL
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Patricia, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 03, 2021
  7. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with his knowledge!!!
    PALM COAST, FL
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great.
    EDGEWATER, FL
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician (Hector) was very courteous and knowledgeable but he was not able to fully diagnose and repair the issue and now my refrigerator is still throwing the same error code (Er dh) and is warming to the point of spoiled milk and defrosting product in the freezer. Waiting to see what results from the next service visit.
    DELAND, FL
    September 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Walt, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once Billy came to our house to check our refrigerator we knew it would get fixed right and it did. Working great now and he is an awesome tech, very professional and knowledgeable.
    DAYTONA BEACH, FL
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021