Brandon, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 251 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Early and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service call was scheduled from 8-12. Much to my surprise Tom called at 7:45 to tell me he would be here in 40 minutes, and he was. He was prompt, professional, courteous efficient and found the problem quickly and fixed it. What more could I ask for. Would definitely use this service again.
    WIMAUMA, FL
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did not service the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    He never fix the hose that was broken from the sun covering the plastic fluid tube going to the air conditioner, which was what I called for. He said it didn’t matter. My husband went and bought a covering for it and is going to fix it. Tell me why I am paying for a repair agreement on this unit if we have to fix it ourselves. All he did was the yearly checkup!
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    August 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 06, 2018
  4. Homeowner

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech did a great job for & and ice dispenser works! However he failed to address another issue that I had called in a week prior to his visit.
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    August 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service with a smile and honesty!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the first time I had to call for repairs for my Kenmore fridge. I was so afraid it was going to cost hundreds of dollars but it didn't; I only had to pay the service charge. The repairman checked everything based on what I told him and concluded that nothing was wrong with the fridge; the door had been left ajar which was what caused the error code. He explained everything to me as he troubleshot my fridge and showed me things as he went through the process. He was honest and very nice, two attributes I appreciate when working with repairmen.
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service from the technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited almost 6 weeks for the part to come in so the repair could take place. once the part was here only took about 20 minutes. Technician arrived when he said he would. Completed the job in a timely manner. Hated the fact that I hadvtomwait when I called. Each time (4 times) had to explain the entire story again. Should have been a record indicating the previous calls. Very frustrating.
    BRANDON, FL
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the time and attention Michael gave me and my appliances. He went above and beyond my expectations. He was thorough and very willing to share helpful tips with me.
    VALRICO, FL
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Took too long.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was fine except it took 24 days from the time I called in until my lawn tractor was repaired. You cannot go 24 days without cutting your grass in Florida. It was 2 weeks before someone came out so maybe you need more people.
    SEFFNER, FL
    July 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse