Bradenton, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
211–220 of 225 Reviews
  1. Efficient and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service this week for my Craftsman lawn tractor.The repairman was great, the price was reasonable and my machine is like new again
    PARRISH, FL
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Problem finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The last repair man sears sent to solve my NEW fridges problem finally knew what he was doing and fixed the problem very quickly and he did it alone. There were two other occasions when two repairmen came together to my house and told me my floor was my crooked and they couldn't fix the problem of the doors not closing properly. The last repairman said that was not so and that he could fix it and he did. He is a credit to his profession.
    SARASOTA, FL
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unexpected High Level of Expertise...

    Overall rating

    see details
    After receiving my Craftsman 30-inch rear-engine riding mower as a birthday present 14 months ago, it was a very useful tool and the overall results were quite satisfactory. Suddenly, something snapped and the unit wouldn't move when in gear. I assumed that it was something wrong inside the transmission gear-box. Upon calling Sear's Home Service and setting an appointment, the service fellow correctly and expertly pointed out that it was merely a broken belt that is part of the engine-to-axle transmission. Upon observing his work process, I was impressed with his utilization of 'tricks-of-the-trade' that could only come with much training & experience. He even pointed out the cutting blade that was worn-out and needed replacement, which I could plainly see when compared with the new blade he happened to have on the truck. Unit was soon working as good as new..... No complaints!!
    SARASOTA, FL
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician found the trouble quickly, and fixed it in short order
    ELLENTON, FL
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    as usual could not find problem so we will use washer till it completely quits
    DUETTE, FL
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Appointment process poor. The serviceman great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not great in getting back with us after the first appointment was not on time. Doctors apt could not be broken. We had to call again to reschedule. Not real happy about the service. He was courteous. It is the communication with the people that you call. Should be able to schedule within a 3 hour period.
    PARRISH, FL
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Richard, we understand how important communication is and regret there were some issues here. Although there were a few complications, we're happy to hear the technician was courteous. Thank you for taking the time to share.
    Member Services on August 04, 2015