Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
311–317 of 317 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. OUTSTANDING ...both service & Tech!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly and informative concerning extending and purchasing additional warranty. Couldn't be more pleased with my tech, service and Sears Warranty on my 2yr old refrigerator. It only took one day (delv to my home) for parts and follow up appointment was set up 2 days later.
    COATESVILLE, PA
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. SEARS warranty skirted the most likely repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    THERE WAS NO SERVICE, BECAUSE the SEARS warranty purchased with our grill does not cover the most obvious source of repair on our grill. We did our research with Consumer Reports, bought a recommended grill, the warranty and the cover Sears sells for this unit. It isn't right that this obvious source of deterioration - rust - was not pointed out as an ongoing hazard, especially as we also purchased the grill cover and used it consistently. The cover IS NOT WATERPROOF. Why was nothing more substantial suggested by the Sears sales team? No copy of the warranty was provided with the grill - now we know why. The grill looks NEW - but the guts of the machine are falling apart. NOT RIGHT.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the review, George. At this time neither the manufacturer's warranty, nor our Master Protection Agreements, cover rust. For full list of exceptions please read the warranty, and MPA, terms and conditions.
    Member Services on June 11, 2015
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told me unable to clean glass on front of range. When sold insurance I was assured this was covered. Sears will never get my appliance business again
    WILMINGTON, DE
    May 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Robert! We regret you were given conflicting information and hope you were able to get assistance with your range. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
    Member Services on June 10, 2015