Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
231–240 of 240 Reviews
  1. Quick & comprehensive service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was courteous, competent and knowlegable and he didn't tey to sell me anything!
    OXFORD, PA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and knew what he was doing, was efficient and on time. He offered advice on keeping the appliance in good working order. This was not a repair, but an annual maintenance checkup.
    RISING SUN, MD
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service OK

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was good. However, there was a follow up problem with my ice tray (I believe caused by the repair) . It did not fit into its docking station proper. After the repair I called '4 my home'. They told me the repairman would return my call. He never did. I repaired the tray myself.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. disappointed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears annually to service my riding mower. When the technician arrived this year, he informed me that he would not be sharpening the blades on the tractor. He told me he could replace the blades. I asked if there was a reduction in the cost of the service call, as there was less service being performed. He informed me that the cost remained the same. There was an additional cost, of course, for the new blades. I never received a telephone call to inform me of the recent changes to the service call as the policy had changed in the week prior to my call. The technician was very pleasant. I was upset that after servicing my mower in my driveway, the tech left a large pile of grass and yard
    NEWARK, DE
    June 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about your experience. As of right now we do not notify our members individually of changes in policies. Instead most of the important changes are communicated through our websites, press releases etc. That said, we will notate your suggestion for a possible, future consideration.
    Member Services on June 08, 2015
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the service. The window wait time is to wide. You waste time waiting for the repair person to arrive.
    NEW CASTLE, DE
    May 31, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 3
    Report abuse
  7. OK service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a washer from the outlet store. Since I have the Sears insurance I had the 500 dollar coupon towards it. The salesman was very good and helpful. Delivery and set up was supposed to be free. I was rung up originally for a Kenmore, which, ultimately could not be sold to me due to damage. I was told they would not do setup due to the washer not being of the same brand as my dryer. Delivery was free in that original agreement. When I had to get the second choice, I chose a Whirlpool. It was 100+ dollars cheaper. The manager came over to "help" and rang it up charging me delivery. I said it was supposed to be free. He said it is included in your 500. ie not free. So I only got like 50 bucks back. I like Sears and Sears products. Kind of disappointed in this transaction though.
    NEWARK, DE
    May 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I use them,... A very friendly and polite service technician.
    NEWARK, DE
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Customer Seevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, courteous, quickly identified the problem, and fixed it.
    NEWARK, DE
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    May 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse