Waterford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 319 Reviews
  1. Would call them again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    OLD LYME, CT
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The tech did nothing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We put ourselves at risk because our refrigerator was making unusually loud noises. Yet, the tech said it was because there was some cat hair around the side of the unit. My husband vacuumed the unit and took the back off. The compressor had no dust or hair on it. The tech left and the refrigerator is still making the noise. The tech did nothing. Very disappointed.
    DANIELSON, CT
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called ahead, was on time and did a great job!
    MYSTIC, CT
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time great job thank you
    BROOKLYN, CT
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not Happy at all I want a refund $539 dollars and it still doesnt work right

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $539 dollars for time and repair and a cheap part on my Refridgerator, this guy keep trying to sell me a repair plan. He did NOT fix my problem, he replaced one part and defrosted the unit told me it would be fine set both upper and lower at a 4, said leave it there. It wasn't keeping any thing cold, Freezer and Fridge are too warm, I have thermometers in them, its way to warm he did a lousy job i want a refund so I can buy a new Fridge i will NEVER use a repair man from Sears again, it's all about money and repair plans for you guys, I don't want that guy back in this house, he obviously doesn't know what he's doing, i got screwed. Total waste of money, I trusted him even with the ridiculous price, never again refund please. He was all about selling an appliance repair plan. And then he wanted to charge me 50 bucks extra to vacuum the bottom coil. Nope i did it myself. Call me to fix this problem. I will not accept that man back in my house.
    GROTON, CT
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi , thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  6. Terrible scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a window of between 8 and 5. That was never narrowed. Waited all day and the tech finally arrived at 5:15
    CLINTON, CT
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. First rate service as always.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike has been in our home a half dozen times over many yaers, and as always he provided the best possible service this time to our microwave. He found the problem quickly and has ordered the replacement part necessary to complete the repair. Thanks Sears.
    WATERFORD, CT
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent repair service and technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two service calls for four leaking dishwasher. The technician thoroughly inspected the machine and ran it several times. It turns out that the issue was the new Cascade dishwasher pod that was doubling the rinse aid which was causing oversudsing. Now works great with no leak.
    EAST LYME, CT
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Okay service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person didn't even look at the washer. He used computer to diagnose problem. Said motor burned out but the machine was still running.
    MADISON, CT
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent a technician to fix the leak in my washing machine, but the it's still leaking.
    MYSTIC, CT
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sherry, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your washing machine is still leaking. Our care team will be reaching out to you through email requesting more details to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 06, 2019