Milford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 421 Reviews
  1. Horrible service - since August 20

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came left because his shift was over, he left without testing the washing machine and took unopen parts. He did not fixed the machine. Sent me an invoice that he repaired and tested, not true. This has been outgoing issues. Same tech sent for all the services and he doesn't fix the machine. Shame of Sears for poor service. 84 year old woman without a washing machine,
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Delia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that Service Order # 43912383 is scheduled for Service on 12/02/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  2. Honesty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was straight forward and honest
    FAIRFIELD, CT
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Mike, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  3. Refrig . seems to be running fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have my fridge running!
    STRATFORD, CT
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very knowledgeable and professional.
    FAIRFIELD, CT
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  5. Still not fixed and haven’t heard

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company set the day and time. No show no call. When I finally got someone after. 48 min hold they said they are coming tomorrow. They tried to make it sound as if I had it wrong. I set the apt in a text. Written proof on time and date. When tech arrived he said he would come back to fix problem. He has not been back and again no call for or info on when they might fix problem. Ordering parts he said. Years ago sears had the parts delivered to my house. This company they are using now instead of sears employees is pathetic!
    EAST HAVEN, CT
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carole, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 7670-43838299 technician comments is 48 INCH UNIT THEY REQUIRE ONE-ON-ONE PERSONAL TO DO THE JOB. For further assistance we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  6. Great Service People

    Overall rating

    see details
    This incident was typical of the people Sears uses for service. People are great Pricing outrageous
    WESTPORT, CT
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KMRIA,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  7. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    They want $650 to fix a washer machine tha cost $550
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Luis, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020
  8. Nice gentleman

    Overall rating

    see details
    A little expensive for just looking at it
    STRATFORD, CT
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi PATRICIA , we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    cs offline on July 23, 2020
  9. Could not fix my Kenmore side by side refrigerate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    2nd tech and my refrigerator in not fixed.
    HAMDEN, CT
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  10. Knowledgeable Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice tech and knowledgeable. Finally!
    STAMFORD, CT
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020