Milford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 395 Reviews
  1. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    They want $650 to fix a washer machine tha cost $550
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Luis, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020
  2. Nice gentleman

    Overall rating

    see details
    A little expensive for just looking at it
    STRATFORD, CT
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi PATRICIA , we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    cs offline on July 23, 2020
  3. Could not fix my Kenmore side by side refrigerate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    2nd tech and my refrigerator in not fixed.
    HAMDEN, CT
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  4. Knowledgeable Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice tech and knowledgeable. Finally!
    STAMFORD, CT
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  5. He just looked at it and it still doesn't make ice; I did what he did

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy at all with the service because I wasted money that I didn't have and it still doesn't make ice; so right now I am looking stupid
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Many thanks
    FAIRFIELD, CT
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  7. The service man was very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We still have not received the part required to repair our grill. It has been nearly a month sice tbe serviceman came to our house.
    DERBY, CT
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  8. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy that they had parts with them so that nothing needed to be ordered which would have meant an additional visit
    MILFORD, CT
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Three weeks without use of refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very good, but not happy that I had to dispose of the old compressor, which cost me $10.
    NORWALK, CT
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kevin, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Refrigerator fixings

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needs a new refrigerator.
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JOSEPH Eneh, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020