Milford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 420 Reviews
  1. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited about a week to get a schedule day. Dryer operated normally when repairman left. Washed & dried 1 load. Nine days later attempted another load. NO HEAT!!!!!!!!!!}!!
    NORWALK, CT
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ronald, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came in, didn’t do anything for 20 minutes he was on his phone , and didn’t even the touch the stove, lazy guy .. poor service not expecting this from sears..
    FAIRFIELD, CT
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, TEHMINA , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  3. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication, very courteous service person.
    NORWALK, CT
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 29, 2022
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication, very courteous service person.
    NORWALK, CT
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 30, 2022
  5. Service tech was good but your scheduling people suck

    Overall rating

    see details
    The review that you are reading has absolutely nothing I repeat absolutely nothing to do with the service tech who came to our house he is fine he is a gentleman this review has nothing to do with the service tech got it??? This review has to do with how stupid and ridiculous your database is how you schedule appointments and how none of it meshes together so that the service tech has absolutely no idea that appointments have been rescheduled perhaps if you brought back your service to the United States things would work again but until you do that farming out your people to another country seems to be making a mess out of appointment scheduling
    HAMDEN, CT
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  6. The worst. Service never occurred.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two months and three rescheduled appointments where technicians did not show up, I canceled my appointment and have decided to purchase a new refrigerator. The customer service, lack of communication and runaround I received have been absolutely terrible. I have spent days home from work waiting for technicians who didn’t show, hundreds of dollars on interim solutions to keep food cold, and hours on the phone trying to figure out what was going on, only to get conflicting information. Each time I was told I would be contacted by someone, I was not. And now that I have shipped the parts back, I am told it will be another 2-3 weeks to process my refund, and therefore even more time until I can have a refrigerator. I would give negative stars if I could.
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joelle, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely pleasant experience knowing the technician was extremely capable in completing repairs quickly and correctly the first time.
    WESTPORT, CT
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an emergency and they came and handled the situation very quickly and professionally.
    HAMDEN, CT
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Noemi,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  9. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before and will continue to use them.
    NEW HAVEN, CT
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  10. Attentive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for years....pleased.
    NEW HAVEN, CT
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 15, 2021