Milford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 414 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely pleasant experience knowing the technician was extremely capable in completing repairs quickly and correctly the first time.
    WESTPORT, CT
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an emergency and they came and handled the situation very quickly and professionally.
    HAMDEN, CT
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Noemi,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before and will continue to use them.
    NEW HAVEN, CT
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  4. Attentive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for years....pleased.
    NEW HAVEN, CT
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 15, 2021
  5. Amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and explained what was being done from the beginning to the end. He was very specific and knowledgeable.
    NEW HAVEN, CT
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable & found the problem & had it fixed in no time!
    EAST HAVEN, CT
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  7. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledge, courtesy , comfortable to talk to. Explained everything. The part ordered was for the dampers. A box set of 4 which cost approx 68$. Only one was shipped with a cost of 67$. Went online and found that they where being sold as a set of 4 approx at the quoted price of 67$. Tech called his boss and explained the issue. Boss told him that's how they come. One at a cost of 67$. Hence did not continue with the service seeing that I was being ripped off. The damper parts I researched pricing was for the OEM manufacturer part number
    NORTHFORD, CT
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Monique, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 24, 2021
  8. Perfect work & manners

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second repair man both great
    MILFORD, CT
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021
  9. Repeated Calls Necessary

    Overall rating

    see details
    Workman had to be recalled several times before the issue was (partly) resolved.
    GUILFORD, CT
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 29, 2021
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wayne was great
    STAMFORD, CT
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021