Milford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 409 Reviews
  1. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ordered part for washer. It should of included 4 pieces. (4pk). Only received 1. Tech called manager and was told that's how the part comes. 1 part for the price of 4. I was not going pay 67 per damper washer.
    NORTHFORD, CT
    April 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI MONIQUE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on April 14, 2021
  2. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledge, courtesy , comfortable to talk to. Explained everything. The part ordered was for the dampers. A box set of 4 which cost approx 68$. Only one was shipped with a cost of 67$. Went online and found that they where being sold as a set of 4 approx at the quoted price of 67$. Tech called his boss and explained the issue. Boss told him that's how they come. One at a cost of 67$. Hence did not continue with the service seeing that I was being ripped off. The damper parts I researched pricing was for the OEM manufacturer part number
    NORTHFORD, CT
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Monique, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 24, 2021
  3. Perfect work & manners

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second repair man both great
    MILFORD, CT
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021
  4. Repeated Calls Necessary

    Overall rating

    see details
    Workman had to be recalled several times before the issue was (partly) resolved.
    GUILFORD, CT
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 29, 2021
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wayne was great
    STAMFORD, CT
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was great
    STAMFORD, CT
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUDITH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was awesome!
    STRATFORD, CT
    December 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 11, 2020
  8. Your serviceman's knowledge was excellent.your part prices wax fair.your installation prices are ridiculously high

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your serviceman's knowledge was excellent.parts prices were fair. Installation price was ridiculously high.It was cheaper to buy a new refrigerator.
    SHELTON, CT
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  9. Horrible service - since August 20

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came left because his shift was over, he left without testing the washing machine and took unopen parts. He did not fixed the machine. Sent me an invoice that he repaired and tested, not true. This has been outgoing issues. Same tech sent for all the services and he doesn't fix the machine. Shame of Sears for poor service. 84 year old woman without a washing machine,
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Delia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that Service Order # 43912383 is scheduled for Service on 12/02/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  10. Honesty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was straight forward and honest
    FAIRFIELD, CT
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Mike, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020