Milford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 364 Reviews
  1. Scheduling problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled an appointment for 10 to 2 on January 3. I received a text message confirming the time as 10 to 2. .Later I received notice of a change in time to be 1 to 5. Since I could not be there after 2 I called again and was reassured that my appointment was 10 to 2. On the day of the appointment I received an email telling me the technician would arrive between 10 ?. The technician arrived at 3:30 after the office was closed. We left instructions as to where the ovens were located. The Technician called when he arrived and after reviewing the equipment he concluded that he needed parts and ordered them. he called me back to explain all of what he did and rescheduled an appointment to complete the work.. The technician was polite.
    FAIRFIELD, CT
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very convenient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time, diagnosed the problem, and ordered part efficiently.
    BRANFORD, CT
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I recieced great service on my refrigerator and great advice3 for future care.
    BRANFORD, CT
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Service, Absurd Price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment was scheduled between 1-5p and he eventually showed up at 640p... and that was only because I called at 520p to find out if they were coming or not. It seemed like they got the tech out of bed but told me he was on another job. Whatever. That being said, once he was there, the technician was very nice, he did a good job, spent about 45 min and fixed the problem. Fine. He seemed to be sick with a cold or something but I wasn't overly concerned. But then he told me the cost was almost $400 (which included a $34 charge for a little 10¢ diode/capacitor thing). I told him I could have bought a new machine for that price. So he gave me a "discount" for being late. It still cost me close to $300. Very nice man, good work, glad my dryer was fixed, but over the top expensive. If this is your only option, I would just go buy a new machine.
    MILFORD, CT
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair did not work. Ice maker doesn't make ice.
    ORANGE, CT
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service technician was prompt but fridge stopped working after he left

    Overall rating

    see details
    Besides trying to be sold on a home services warranty which makes no sense, about a day after the technician left (we did not go ahead with the repair due to the very high cost of labor for a $25 part that would help our freezer issue) now the refrigerator part of the appliance does not cool. The entire fridge now needs maintenance when it used to be just a freezer issue
    TRUMBULL, CT
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cyrus, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Oh No! how disappointing! We sincerely apologize you now have refrigerator issues and not just the freezer. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  7. Keep it up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thoroughly professional Tech, knows his job, did it in effective way
    Leawood KS
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. was very late

    Overall rating

    see details
    did job in the dark and did it right at least he showed up...am satisfied
    SHELTON, CT
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Problem still exist not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    My problem still exist can not rate
    TRUMBULL, CT
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my first time with Anthony he was very informative on how to clean and maintain my appliances
    BRIDGEPORT, CT
    October 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse