Meriden, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 130 Reviews
  1. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don was amazing. Explained the problem to me so that I would understand, researched the correct part. And called to tell me what his schedule was and what time I could expect him.
    COLCHESTER, CT
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Glenn, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  2. Experienced service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used Sears to service my Craftsman tractor.Excellent techs.Not happy that the diagnostic fee is no longer being subtracted from the total bill.I understand that change is always coming.I feel I need to change my service company.Also I feel that a service window of 8:00 to 5;00 is not fair to ask.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  3. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I Would use them again. Desmond was very professional and completed the repair in a short time.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came on time and I was please about his friendliness
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Simone, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  5. efficient and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not used appliance since visit
    EAST HAMPTON, CT
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  6. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service provided on 6/17/2020 - here it is about 1 month later and refrigerator/freezer not working again. Tried to call for service which should still be covered in the 90 Day warrantee - but I'm being told that I have to still pay the $75 service fee. This 24/7 service is not 24/7. I will need to call back on Monday and will then most likely have to wait even longer to get the appliance fixed - again!
    MERIDEN, CT
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Laurie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 29, 2020
  7. Service was fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fine fryer still not drying. We are having to run it several times before it’s dry. Made three appt before someone showed up.
    COLCHESTER, CT
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Service was fine fryer still not drying. We are having to run it several times before it’s dry. Made three appt before someone showed up.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  8. Tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job well done
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service aimgot.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Problem solved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    xxxxxxx So glad to have the machine in time for the holidays. Great job!
    MIDDLETOWN, CT
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse