Littleton, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 179 Reviews
  1. Not knowledgeable, just wanted to sell us

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not diagnose correctly and tried to charge an outrageous amount. I called the manufacturer of the refrigerator and got the part I needed for $85. He wanted $800 to replace parts that the refrigerator didn't even have. Then tried to sell us a home warranty. Wasn't even a Sears contractor but a sub contracted company. Will never use Sears again.
    LITTLETON, CO
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will reach out to you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 24, 2019
  2. Don't have receipt

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn't have receipt and they couldn't pull information out of model to provide warranty. So, nothing to give good ratings on,
    HGHLNDS RANCH, CO
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Binod, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize we could not give you the information you requested.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  3. Tech John was fantastic, working with Sears was not

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communicating with Sears (setting and changing an appointment, calling with questions) was a ridiculous process: computer systems down, agents not knowing what services the company offers, getting different answers from different people, etc. Once we finally got correctly scheduled and assigned to John, everything went smoothly. John was prompt, pleasant, extremely knowledgeable, helpful, efficient, thorough, and went out of his way to get us information about a service plan. I wish we could work directly with John and not bother with Sears!
    DENVER, CO
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. They Fixed It

    Overall rating

    see details
    Product was fixed which was fine. Had to contact Home Services because at the end of the 4 hour window, technician still hadn't shown up. They checked in with him and discovered he was delayed and would be 45-90 minutes late. Not sure why this couldn't have been communicated ahead of time, OR why I had to ask to see what was going on.
    DENVER, CO
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice person would like to have him again
    CONIFER, CO
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. mixed experience--tech when he arrived was was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    window time not honored. never notified tech would not arrive in window time. this service I rate poor.
    LITTLETON, CO
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very responsive and informative. Stayed to timeline.
    LITTLETON, CO
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He couldn't fix the problem without it costing more so he explained it would be better to buy new???
    HGHLNDS RANCH, CO
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. GE MICROWAVE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is incomplete. 1st man didn’t know what he was doing according to the second service repair man. Microwave still not working!!! Have been calling for two days NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE!!!!
    LITTLETON, CO
    July 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Member. We are very sorry to hear your microwave was not repaired yet. We would love to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on August 16, 2019
  10. Service was completed as scheduled

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and efficient
    LITTLETON, CO
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse