Colorado Springs, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 139 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave did a few diagnostic tests to rule out possible problems and was able to quickly diagnose the failure. He had the part in his van and immediately replaced it. He was professional, thorough and very knowledgeable. I appreciated the time he took to explain why and how the part failed and what he had to do to fix it. He was careful, courteous and delightful to have in our home.
    MONUMENT, CO
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am glad I did.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same day service
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Original problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can’t rate this until our original problem is fixed.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dryer was problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told problem was circuit breaker needing replacement. However, repairman didn't use amp probe, and electrician feels the problem is more likely dryer. Amps increase above minimum on door.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you to your amazong service repair person. He knew exactly what wasn't working with our dryer. He had the dryer back in working order within a hour.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Efficient and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were happy with how quickly you were able to schedule a repair man and he arrived on time, was able to fix the dryer, and it’s running beautifully. Very satisfied customer.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came to my house and after 5 minutes told me I needed a new ignitor in my range which cost me 99.00. Then installed it in 20 min. Which cost me another 225.00. So now I'm out of 325.00. Then he left and we tried to cook but it still did not work. I called the tech back who did not return my call until the next day and said he would come back later that day. That evening I called him again and he said he couldn't do it and told me to call and reschedule. Now I have to wait another week and a half to get a new appointment.
    COLO SPGS, CO
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great technician service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs that came out were great, on time and pleasant. My only complaint is how long it takes to get a refrigerator serviced. Seems like the scheduling could use some help to have an emergency technician available in under the 6 days to get the diagnostic and then another week for the fix even though the parts were shipped to my home within 3 days. Wish the customer service rep on the phone would have suggested a rental fridge. Instead I bought 3 smaller ones to get by during the week of down time that turned into 2 weeks.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse