West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
231–238 of 238 Reviews
  1. The Ice maker was never installed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    With a 3years Warranty,I still can't get this handled by phone,get disconnected and placed on hold and switched from one Depart. To another,I call this zero service or rating
    ARCADIA, CA
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service, diagnosis, repair and friendly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was clearly VERY familiar with our computerized washing machine. He used high technology (laptop, read-out codes and more) to confirm his original correct "guess" just by listening to our machine, then repaired the problem quickly and efficiently. He was great at explaining each step to us as we are always interested in learning about new systems, etc.
    GLENDORA, CA
    August 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. My Tools Really

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Time,but conversation was my new system would need the same thing once a year to fix the problem the unit has.I had to provide the tools needed to fix it,and run around to fetch said tools.He left me with a mess to clean up,dirty floor,dirty towels,etc...
    COVINA, CA
    July 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We realize that yearly maintenance can be daunting. It is something that has to be done on all appliances in order for them to run properly. We encourage you to follow technician's instructions to ensure your cooling system works as intended.
    Member Services on September 02, 2015
  4. Air conditioner system

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person shorten out my capacitor by moving it back into position. Claims that the repair person before him put it in the wrong way. Repair person secured it the proper way and installed a new capacitor for free since it was his fault. I was happy with the repair.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    July 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them about a week ago and was very satisfied with the service!
    ARCADIA, CA
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears 4 weeks ago to have my refrigerator fixed. I have had nothing but problems. I have purchased many appliances from Sears but will no longer do so. The first technician did not service my refrigerator because he said I did not a service contract. Sears failed to record the contract at the time of purchase. After 1 hour phone call and transfer after transfer, I finally had the issue resolved. I then had to wait over a week for a second technician to come out. The technician spent over one hour working on the refrigerator. He said five it 24 hours and it should be working. That did not happen. The refrigerator still did not work and I lost hundreds of dollars in food. I called Sears back to report the problem. I had to wait one more week for a technician to come out. The tech called me on the day of the appointment to cancel. He went home sick. After 4 long weeks, my refrigerator still does not work. I am very disappointed. I paid almost $400 on the service contract.
    LA PUENTE, CA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We realize how inconvenient this process has been and regret your experience throughout. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you!
    Member Services on August 19, 2015
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    can first and found the problem. ordered the parts & came when he said he would be here and fixed the washer.
    AZUSA, CA
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse