Tracy, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 132 Reviews
  1. Fabulous Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem solved..
    RIPON, CA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. High Price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was nice and came out and ultimately did not have to do any repairs but we were still charged over 100.00.
    TRACY, CA
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  3. Fixed mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    But was very late on coming to the appt, never called me to say he was running late. And barely 24 hrs later lawnmower doesn't work.
    TRACY, CA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we your mower still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 09, 2019
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our AC tech was excellent. He serviced our AC unit quickly and efficiently.
    TRACY, CA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Tech was fine but . . .

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for a tune up AND coolant refill cause we were told by them last year that we had a leak. They did the service but told me to make another appt. for the coolant and recommended buying a new AC. Just bought this one in 2012! When I made the appt. I asked how much for the coolant they said ask tech when they arrive cause they don't have that info, no problem with that. Why didn't they tell me when I made the appt. that I needed a separate one for service. I'm not taking two days off of work to have them come out twice when they could have warned me I would need two appointments to fix my issue when I made the appointment in the first place. If I knew that it couldn't be done at once this wouldn't be an issue. All they had to say was, "We can help you with that, but we need the tech to confirm the problem and then you will need to schedule another appointment." At least I would have known that I would be without air for a few more days. They are very quick with scheduling so that wouldn't have been a problem.
    TRACY, CA
    April 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 25, 2019
  6. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been trying to get my refrigerator repaired since 11/27/18. I called LG to inform them of a code IF on the water dispenser door. They said that the Ice maker fan is going bad. I talked with Preston Carter on 11/7/18, and informed him what LG had said (they referred me to Sears because the serial number showed up as Sears). He scheduled an appointment. On 11/27/18, the technician came out (the charge was $99.00). The Sears technician name was John G. I told him what LG said and he said that it did to need a ice maker fan? I called Sears parts again and was told that the board for the ice maker had went bad and I paid for the part was a dispenser board (F9667517) which I ordered on 12/16/18, for $80.08. The person I ordered from was Brandon (1-855-261-2945) at 8:30 a.m. In addition, the technician was scheduled to come and install this part. On 11/27/18 as explained about the technician came out and said that the part was for a Samsung rerigerator. So he order a control board which controlled the refrigeration for $100.19. When it came he (Jesse) returned on 1/18/19 to repair the ice maker and the control board did not resolve the problem. So Jesse ordered the ICE FAN (we have advised him earlier this was needed. I called this morning (1/21/19) to check on the status of the part. At 16:24:57, I talked with Ray Babcock and he told me “I checked and see the part is back ordered with manufacturer and the manufacturer is delaying to ship the part. We are not sure why there’s a delay.” Please tell me when will this refrigerator get repaired????
    TRACY, CA
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that this has been such a frustrating experience trying to get your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  7. GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    TECH WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE BUT NO AS DETAILED IN HIS WORK AS I WOULD LIKE.
    TRACY, CA
    January 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tomorrow will be the 3rd attempt to fix my dishwasher.
    TRACY, CA
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it's taken so long to to get your washer repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018
  9. EXCELLANT

    Overall rating

    see details
    1. ON TIME 2. HAD PART 3. HAD PROPER KNOWLEDGE 4. VERY PLEASANT AND VERY NEAT
    TRACY, CA
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Madre Pacheco

    Overall rating

    see details
    More concerned about the cracked tiles on the floor that were already there than completey servicing my appliances
    MANTECA, CA
    October 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse