Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 363 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Conrad was polite, pleasant, knowledgeable and honest!! He was clear with work to be done before he began and informed of 90 day warranty. Thank you Conrad, for your help and patience with all my questions. You are an asset to your department!!
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gilbert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  2. None of them care about the customer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would never recommend Sears to anyone. Extremely poor and unprofessional management.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    December 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 30, 2020
  3. No parts/NO SERVICE! Smelling burning wires-unplugged-8/21/2020.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part to repair the refrigerator was not found. It is not made anymore. Sears cancelled the service maintenance date. I get the impression sears cancelled any further actions. We are still without a working refrigerator for the last FOUR months. We seem to be getting a run-around. Current satisfaction is ZERO!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    December 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, as per records we request you to please contact PABA team as they will have access to it as item is covered under MPA.
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All good..great job
    TORRANCE, CA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  5. Hero

    Overall rating

    see details
    All hero’s don’t wear capes ❤️
    TORRANCE, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  6. Terrible dispatch service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st technician diagnosed the issue, but didn't have the pressure switch to fix the problem. He cleaned the part and it temporarily worked for 8 hours. The dispatch service made the follow up appointment for the next day. I was assured the part was available. I make arrangements to be late to work. A 2nd technician shows up without the part. With all this computer technology to improve communication, it all fell through the cracks. The 2nd technician returned as promised with the part on another day. 3 visits!!! for a common issue. That is 2 visits too many with Covid floating around.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ARMANDO R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  7. Months of stress and disappointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a washer that was under warranty. It broke on 8/12. Part was under research. Talked to too many reps, too many hours on hold, no one could help, no one knew anything. No supervisor available. You have a single mom going to the laundromat during this time. Finally, two months later I’m approved for a replacement. I have it ordered but it won’t be available until Dec or January. Will NEVER purchase from Sears again nor will I recommend anyone to.
    HARBOR CITY, CA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  8. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly figured out what the problem was and got it fixed in very good time.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  9. Great service and very nice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears a week ago. They did a great job so I purchased their warranty.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  10. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    used them a week ago
    GARDENA, CA
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020