Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 359 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. My washer is in working condition again. Thank you!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jose,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  2. Peace of Mind is worth it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had just changed our filter, and we were afraid that the filtered water might not turn off. Our technician helped stop its flow under controlled conditions, and turning off the flow was not a problem. We were grateful for the assistance.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patty, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  4. Service Tech was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service had to reschedule my original appointment but after arrival service was excellent. Dave was very helpful and knowledgeable.
    TORRANCE, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  5. I waited all day and by nighttime I got a call they he couldn’t come. They scheduled another appointment without consulting me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    See title above
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 07, 2021
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Tuesday, and I am so happy I did!
    PLS VRDS EST, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  7. NOT What I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    For a maintenance call I would have expected the internal working of the machine to have been cleaned, lubed, etc. ALL the person did was run a short cycle on my washing machine.
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  8. Dryer Repair and Washer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose came right on time per the schedule Update text messages that I received. He was courteous, informative and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the issue with my dryer abs performs the repair. He then suggested a routine maintenance on my washer. I’m glad that I agreed it was all gunned up. Jose cleaned it out and checked the functioning. I would highly recommend Sears Home Service
    MANHATTAN BCH, CA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on July 27, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The system was down and finally got someone to fix my refrigerator. Was very pleased.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yolanda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2021
  10. Great Same Day Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and courteous. Gave estimate and provided service efficiently. Was able to receive appointment the same day.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Claudia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021