Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 359 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired appliance now working like new.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are glad that the service personnel came and gave us direction. They need better cell phone connection to the mother ship.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and thorough checkup of my washer. He even suggested a cleaning/maintenance service of my dryer. Excellent servive
    GARDENA, CA
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2021
  4. Appliance issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was courteous and thorough. Only concern is the refrigerator is still noisy, which may end up in another service call. He was very helpful in addressing the excessive freezing issue.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 17, 2021
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went on-line and requested repairs for my dryer, as it wouldn't heat. A repairman came out the next day and repaired it right away. It works and I was pleased with the service! I was updated every step of the way, when he would come out and what the estimate would be, before he did the repairs. Thank you!
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  6. Great results

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with results
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on November 03, 2021
  7. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had no A/C for days and it was HOT, the technian was not willing to look and hello ebenso. The A/C is under tonyract , too. It is the same unit :-(
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ela, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time, polite, and fixed my freezer with efficiency.
    HERMOSA BEACH, CA
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Taci, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on October 21, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears washers and dryers thru the years and have always maintained the extended warranty. Sears personnel know their products and are always able to fix anything that might not be working properly.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 21, 2021
  10. Never Showed back Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to the initial appointment and found the part we needed. Then never showed back up for the next appointment once the ordered part had arrived. I rescheduled again, and they did not show up again.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    September 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Josh, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021