Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 241 Reviews
  1. Waiting for parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was good but no approval for parts replacement. We were told it would take about a week for an answer if replacement will be okayed. Still waiting. No emojis, really. You people need to lighten up!
    OAK PARK, CA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not traditional Sears repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I realize Sears has changed. My service was from another company. While the repair was made successfully there was little communication and no signed completion paperwork.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Once the part was received service was fine. Waited two weeks..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our warranty service was routed through a third party. Sears repair technicians are the best. The third party had to order the part, wait and reschedule. Sears repair technicians have the part mailed prior to appointment.
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful and gave us great advice.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Washer is Malfunctioning again two weeks after service to repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Malfunctioning again two weeks after service to repair. After repair and three successful washes, the tub is again full of water. The washer will not drain or spin. Paused in the middle of cycle and makes a grinding sound. We tried unplugging it and changing the cycle to drain and spin but that didn’t work either. Now we have to bail water out again. After repair, we noticed damage to the front in the way of a lot of pain scraped off.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the quickness of scheduling the appointment and the quality of the service.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible service. Wish I could rate you a minus 100 from initiated phone call for service and the four service calls it took to fix washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    If you are trying to save money with the call center out of country, you need to seriously rethink that and the CEO needs to get get another agenda besides purposely running sears into the ground so he can sell off properties for his own gain.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Still making noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced components that were outdated. However, it still makes a loud noise. I'd like to get it fixed, if possible. thank you.
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very disappointed with the service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man came in and let me knowthat he will order parts and come back to install all most month gone nothing happened last week someone called and left a message that they can't repair the washer but they will give me 500.00 store credit to Sears for now new washer. But problem is I cannot find a washing machine for $500 also washing machine color it's not going to match with my dryer. It is a problem and I called Sears back and they cannot do anything with just terrible very disappointed with your service
    CAMARILLO, CA
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent e
    MOORPARK, CA
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse