Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 242 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, within the quoted time frame. Explained what needed to be repaired and the cost. Very professional. Would definitely use again.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed everything perfect
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Efficient and Quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech introduced himself, ran the necessary tests, informed me that everything was in order and left promptly. The whole experience was easy.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Our service provider GUY #3020 was SUPERB!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The experienced and interpersonally warm Sears Service Technician named GUY #3020 was the most professional provider we have ever had. He serviced our 2 refrigerators, washer, dryer, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. WHEW!! He did an EXCELLENT job and deserves commendation for his efficient and superb service.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great attitude

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy to have washing machine working. Got to wash
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. An inspection was made but nothing has been done and I have been without hot water for more than a week

    Overall rating

    see details
    An inspection was made on 11.9 and nothing else has been done and I have been without hot water since 11/5....Not happy with this service at all!
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have been without hot water since 11/05/19. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They returned as promised with part and installed. All is good
    MALIBU, CA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall...very pleased with Tech. Frank and his expertise.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Paid $99 and quoted $250+ to repair/connect defective water line

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy. Plastic water line to dispenser once again came apart. In past, Sears tech would repair it at no cost or $99. Repair tech said Sears changed policy and quoted $250+ to repair line that couldn’t cost more then $1.very disappointed not having filtered water
    AGOURA, CA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Knowledgeable Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and went through settings on our TV. He checked out our concerns and Made adjustments.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse