Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 299 Reviews
  1. Parts took forever...

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two months to get the parts needed. Once here, the service was great.
    MALIBU, CA
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 07, 2021
  2. Great jib

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service and fixed compketely
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  3. Dishwasher -outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick, clean, thorough Excellent outstanding service. Courteous! Couldn’t ask for better service!
    MOORPARK, CA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  4. It was a fail, so called repairs made things disastrously worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    My original complaint was broken ice maker , after the 700 dollar condenser replacement the freezer got warmer and never made ice, just room temperature , threw out contractors sized bag of ruined food . After the 6th day, its started getting a little cold and then refrigerator got hot , had to throw out the dairy .Called Sears to come BACK and they said 2 weeks, they dont have emergency service . Bought a new fridge today .
    MOORPARK, CA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 05, 2021
  5. Excellent outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them out for the refrigerator wonderful work!!!!
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 16, 2021
  6. Great service thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very hai got the service
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  7. Great work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called when washer would not come on. Repairman recalibrated internal computer. Hope repair sticks or else he will have to replace board.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 08, 2021
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've always had good service with Sears
    CAMARILLO, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  9. Great Service From Carlos NOT FROM PATRICK G.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very happy with Carlos as he was very attentive and communicative to let us know when he was on his way. He was also thorough with the process and different courses of actions we could have taken. As for Patrick G - he did not communicate with us directly like Carlos did. Sears Customer Service stated that they "pinged" him several times on July 19, 2021 to contact us but he never did. I still need to call Sears Customer Service Management to complain about his service and lack of communication skills and customer service.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michel, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank has been here before and is very good plus customer oriented. Thank you.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Mark,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021