Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 299 Reviews
  1. Didn't fix the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same issue, paid $79 for nothing.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  2. insane

    Overall rating

    see details
    This organization is crazy - we have had them out several times - they did nothing. Then they don't show up for an appt. and then after that we get an email asking how their service on 11/22 was. We never had an appt. on 11/22 and no one came out - so yeah. I could go on with other stories but they aren't worth my time. Avoid them like the plague.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  3. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, Sears overcharges every customer an extra $1.00 by charging that dollar first to make sure there credit card is valid then again for the entire house call charge. Bad business. Our “Motherboard” needed replacing at around $500. Our washer is only 5 years old. Decided it was cheaper to get new washer. Bought from Costco. The tech was of course Russian man with limited English skills and arrived late staying only briefly. All about the service call only.
    SoCal
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Brad, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    MSO OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and efficient
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  5. Great service Tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with Luigi and his mannerisms. He was thoroughly professional and efficient. I just don't get WHY the LABOR ONLY amounted to almost $600 for 2.5 hours when the parts were supposed to be under warranty.
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  6. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. The tech ran late but communicated whenever there was a time change
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Todd, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  7. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    We never got out machine fixed. Sears did not followthrew on the lemon rule. We had to purchase a new washer elsewhere!! We were put off for two years.
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charlie, Thank you for contacting Sears. We have received your Service Order #44912633. We have checked your Service order and found that the concern department is working on your order. Meanwhile, we request you to contact PABA team at 8009277836, as your item is covered under master protection agreement.
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2021
  8. The refrigerator still doesn't get cold enough

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the repairman was certainly professional enough he didn't find the problem. For some strange reason the refrigerator portion will not get any colder than 50 degrees. The repairman left telling me there was nothing wrong with my refrigerator. He said I had it set at 45 degrees and he was getting a reading of about 50 degrees. Which he said was within an acceptable tolerance. Since he left I have reset the refrigerator to 33 degrees yet the refrigerator always records 50 degrees. I measure the internal temperature with a separate thermometer. So I spent whatever it was 60 or 70 dollars for nothing. Very frustrating!
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vince, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  9. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Guy serviced four appliances, Refrigerator,washer, dryer, and dishwasher I was very impressed with his thoroughness.
    OAK PARK, CA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 23, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was quite impressed with the tech Guy, I’ve never had a tech that was so thorough. I definitely want him again.
    OAK PARK, CA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kiyo, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021