Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 245 Reviews
  1. Nice repairman but.....

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not had a microwave for months. He keeps getting parts but then it still won't work. This service contract is EXPENSIVE and we just need new microwave. Also washing machine service has been rescheduled over and over....no help.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had repair. Installed a new compressor on a refrigerator that was less than five years old. So far so good.
    MOORPARK, CA
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time this service person came to our house; another excellent experience.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven is over heating. That is why I called for an appointment. The problem was not fixed. I am sure that the repair people did everything they could.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far the ice maker is working OK
    MOORPARK, CA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Sears technician performed the annual maintenance in a very professional way.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was unable to fix my dryer. Jessica never called me back as promised. By the time I got a call back, weeks later, I had no choice but to purchase a new dryer elsewhere.
    Agoura Hills
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  8. Service Was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with service, Unhappy with time it took to get service.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    the only problem was with the phone connection...took 3 or 4 trys
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fast & Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up on time (toward the very beginning of our quoted window of time), explained the problem and was able to fix it same day. He called around to locate the part needed so we didn’t have to wait to have it ordered.
    MOORPARK, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse