Stockton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 147 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fantastic job!
    STOCKTON, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good services.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has always had an excellence service Department. Services is truly appreciate.
    STOCKTON, CA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Front Load Washer - drum stop spinning

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was during the COVID-19 shut down, so not a great time to need a repair. Our repairman was quick, professional and able to fix on the first visit.
    STOCKTON, CA
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Wasn’t necessary

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I made the appointment, I SPECIFICALLY stated what the issue was with the dryer (blocked vent) and what need d to be done (Unclog vent and blow/clear). When the technician came he agreed that there was blockage in the vent but said Sears doesn’t do that kind of repair. We ended up calling Coit to fix it. This was a waste of time.
    STOCKTON, CA
    March 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  5. It looks good now

    Overall rating

    see details
    The stove works well now unless it is set to convection, gets a little iffy then.
    ACAMPO, CA
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kent took care of everything in a professional manner. When a part was not available in his van, he took the time to find the part he needed at the hardware store.
    STOCKTON, CA
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Teresa, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    STOCKTON, CA
    February 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all Technician showed up at 11:59AM. The technician came out, didn't know how to turn off the "out of order" on the washer menu, called manager to find out - even with the book in front of him. He said he fixed the washer, requested $267 and didn't test it. We said that it worked before - it would not spin water out properly and left clothes soaking in 2 inches of water at the end of cycle. I had to explain Normally they look at washer - give us a $ amount to fix it and then we have to approve it. well he wanted paid and didn't want to test out the washer. We said No, not until a load of towels were ran through the shortest cycle. The washer was not fixed at all. We asked for quote, he said probably a new pump ? quoted at over $400. We paid him the $99 fee. I do not want him to work on our washers again.
    STOCKTON, CA
    February 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Finnlees, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We would like to file a complaint about your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  9. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    STOCKTON, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man very knowledgeable
    STOCKTON, CA
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020