Stockton, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 198 Reviews
  1. Successful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator was warm and did not make as much ice. Temperature for the freezer was in the 20s and the fridge was in the 50s. Normal temperature would be 0 and 37. The technicians found the issue in 30 mins and fixed the part that was damaged within an hour or two hours. They were very polite and helpful and provided details on the work.
    STOCKTON, CA
    September 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 08, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    LODI, CA
    August 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Try again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will be contacting you and hope that the work that was done can be rectified.
    STOCKTON, CA
    July 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 29, 2022
  4. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were able to repair my washer, but left a mess in my laundry room. They did want to give me time to clean behind the washer. I got down on my hands and knees and did it anyway. They did not clean the drum and put it back dirty. I had to grab the parts that go on top an insist I clean them before they finished putting the washer back to together. It seemed to be a difficult job and I am glad my washer is working again. But overall I wasn't too happy. It took me at least an hour to wipe everything up. I just received another $50.00 bill from Sears. Not sure what it is for?
    LODI, CA
    July 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  5. Really BAD Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Tech was rude. My dishwasher is not heating the water. The service tech reclutantly replaced the heating element, but said that the old one was good. The new one works a little better at drying the dishes, but the water is still not getting hot. He said it is because the water from the faucet is not hot enough. I was supposed to call a plumber. The plumber says the heating element heats the water. Google says the same thing. Sears does not want to repair the dishwasher. If they cannot repair it, they should replace it, but they keep trying to say nothing is wrong and to call someone else. Also, forced me to pay someone to move the dishwasher out because the service tech was not strong enough to pull it out. My repairman simply pulled it out from the top. The service tech tried to pull it out from the bottom and he was not big enough. When I asked for an appointment, the girl refused to send someone out. She said a hose was not connected. Sears had justr installed some parts. I told her if the hose was not connected, then Sears had not connected it. I asked to speakk to a supervisor. She said she was working from home and there was no supervisor. I told her I would make a further call and find one. She finallly agreed to send someone out. errors.
    STOCKTON, CA
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with Sears product service agreement
    WALNUT GROVE, CA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with Sears product service agreement.
    WALNUT GROVE, CA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  8. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I normally buy all of my appliances from Sears but after being charged 400.00 for a 15.00 part and 15 minutes of labor, I’ve decided that Costco and their warranties are a better fit for our family.
    STOCKTON, CA
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  9. Really good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very efficient and courteous and reliable.
    STOCKTON, CA
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 06, 2022
  10. Poor diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician misdiagnosis my oven and I ended up paying more because the parts that were order were the wrong parts. Also, I have to pay for a part that the technician broke. This was a poor and bad experience.
    STOCKTON, CA
    April 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Max, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 06, 2022