Santa Rosa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 273 Reviews
  1. Great service but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is a week later and we still can’t use our dryer as we are waiting for a lint trap in the mail. Paid $300 and can’t use our dryer, not cool! Have to go to the laundry mat. Not cool!
    KELSEYVILLE, CA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Adrian, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize that your repair has been taking longer than expected due to a part in the mail. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020
  2. Great friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were able to have someone out within a few days from calling.The service tech diagnosed and repaired the issue quickly as well as advised on ways to maintain the appliance.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did not solve the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came and replaced a part and said the refrigerator was fixed. Four hours later the panel showed the same error code that had caused the initial call for service. I texted the repair man but he said he was not allowed to return. A new service call was required. Another one week wait without our refrigerator. Unacceptable.
    FORESTVILLE, CA
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had another week without a working refrigerator and we sincerely apologize. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  4. Service person was very cordial.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very nice. He could not find out what was wrong. He got it working for a cycle and didn't understand why it wasn't working. When he left and we tried it that evening it did not work . We made an appointment for someone to come again this coming Fri the 22nd. My grandson will take off work to meet him at my house. We definately need it to work for Thanksgiving as a lot of family will be here.
    SEBASTOPOL, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service from Michael!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a thorough job.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my washer and dryer maintained.
    HEALDSBURG, CA
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Manny was on time and very professional, answered all questions regarding our refrigerator and repaired a minor problem that we had with the refrigerator.
    HIDDEN VL LK, CA
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Broiler element replacement service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and professional in performing his duties, which resulted in returning my over's broiler to peak working status.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Super great sdrvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    They showed me how to dismantle the crisper section and put it back together again.
    ROHNERT PARK, CA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have all Kenmore kitchen appliances & depend on Sears home service if they need servicing.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse