Santa Maria, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

11–20 of 50 Reviews
  1. Service was ok. Just glad my fridge is fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was confused when the service technician offered me a warranty right off the bat, after establishing a quote to fix my appliance. It sounded good at first, because it slashed the repair price in half (from $1,100 to $550) but it came out to be the same price (annually with the $50 a month warranty offered on all appliances). Didn’t make sense so, I declined. Then the service technician asked for an owner’s manual (which I had) and said the the part was covered by a different warranty. Said he could fix it for about $500, that the labor would be 2 hours. The service order doesn’t really show detail or break anything down. The technician only worked for about 1hr/1hr and a half and said it would be 2hrs. So the price stayed the same, and the labor was a fraction of the estimated time, and the part was free, why did I still pay $560?? So the technician gets paid roughly $400/hr??
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mr. Brown, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 18, 2021
  2. no technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician reported nobody home twice...never knocked on the door
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendel, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  3. Did not have service on the date in this email!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My experience with Sears has been going on since Feb. 2021. FINALLY a possible resolution mid September! Part on backorder and most likely will never show up! The replacement is same refrigerator, makes me feel confident...not!!
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clifton, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  4. It takes too long to get an appointment for repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    it takes too long to get a repair appointment
    NIPOMO, CA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rocio, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on August 30, 2021
  5. No way to reschedule

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived on schedule, found the problem, ordered parts that arrived in two days...but it was two full weeks before his SCHEDULED return visit .. There was no way to change the return date to have him come when the parts were obviously available. When he did arrive he did a quick job of replacing a single electronic component. All in all the job took 30 minutes but was spread over four weeks... seems a bit inefficient and unorganized.
    GOLETA, CA
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jeffrey, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  6. Spot on.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got our old washer going again.
    GOLETA, CA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI William,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  7. Acceptable professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with my service technician. Very professional.
    GUADALUPE, CA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2021
  8. Reliable service and honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have all the replaceable parts you need and knowledgeable technician that you may rely on.
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MELVINA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with srrvice man
    NIPOMO, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear PAM, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 21, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well done job
    GOLETA, CA
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sal, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 17, 2020