Santa Clarita, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 212 Reviews
  1. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the professional Sears service
    VALENCIA, CA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  2. The guy kept trying to upsell me and didn’t fix the problem. He did charge me me almost $400

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use them again
    VALENCIA, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Darlene, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 27, 2020
  3. I am unhappy about the service Tech arrived 45 min after the window

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived 45 min after my window. He cleaned the area around the compressor that should have been cleaned during my prior PM visits. How is it that a less than 4 year old fridge breaks down. Part is warranted by labor is not? I have to pay $500 to fix a less than 4 yr old fridge.
    CASTAIC, CA
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALVARO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and I’m very glad I did.
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was polite, helpful, professional, and I am happy he fixed the problem
    CASTAIC, CA
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Janet, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  6. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got parts replaced and was left to trash old parts and still my fridge is not working.
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledge & courteous
    VALENCIA, CA
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi WENDY ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  8. The worse service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is and has been the worst experience I have ever had with a corporation. Do not buy anything especially and appliance from Sears.
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Meg, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  9. About Time It was Done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a refrigerator for almost two months. It should not take this long to get a repair job done. Too many cancellations and reschedules. I know we are going through COVID but I don't think it should have taken so long.
    SYLMAR, CA
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  10. Took 3 months to fix the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator went out the last week of March while the stay at home order was in place. I called and the 1st appointment wasn't until April 7th, the tech was here and didn't even pull the fridge out to look at the cause just told me it was the compressor and the parts would not be as good as the original but he would order them, said it would take about 5-7 business days. After 2 weeks I called and was told because of the stay at home order it will take longer. Then after 30 days I called and was told the original tech company was not going to fix it and said that Sears had been notified to call me. After at least 1 1/2 hours on the phone Iwas told my case had been escalated and a rep would call, that never happened meven after 2 more calls, then I mentioned I had the replacement option in my policy, that was when they finally sent out another tech that was able to order the parts and it was fixed within 2 weeks. Took a total of 3 months.
    CASTAIC, CA
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020