Santa Barbara, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 55 Reviews
  1. Appliance Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serves was ok once the technician arrived. But he arrived 1 hour 30 minutes after the established 4 hour time frame for service during which time I didn't receive any notification of the delay. I had to take off work to sit and wait. This level of service is unacceptable.
    CARPINTERIA, CA
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service not so great appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person today was great as all of our service has been, but I could not give all five stars because after four visits our appliance is still not functioning correctly. Now the problem is back to Sears and a lemon of an appliance.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. sevice was good wait time for appointment and parts is very poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only complaint I have is that I had to wait over a week to get a service man here as he only comes to my town of santa barbara once a week. this seems to have changed since the Blue Crew of sears was available on other days it has been over 2 weeks and I am still waiting for my dishwasher reapair as a part had to be ordered. in the past repairman carried more of the parts needed anticipation of the problem repeorted again new repairman only comes once a week to my area I feel Sears has failed its long time customers and protection agreement customer and buyer of at least 10 sears applainces ove the last 20 years.By not having more appliance repairmen available to Santa barbara area.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The refrigerator still doesn’t work after 2 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called in early September and were given an appointment for 3 weeks later. Because it was too long we were told to call someone else and that Sears would pay since it is still under warranty. We had 4 service visits and it still didn’t work. We have had had 2 different Sear’s repairmen work on it since that point. Both were very nice and seemed to know what they were doing; however the freezer still doesn’t work though the refrigerator part does. We called again and were told another repairman would come in 2 more weeks. We are very frustrated and feel that we should just be given a new refrigerator. Over two months is a ridiculous amount of time to have to wait to have a working refrigerator when it is still under the original warranty.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julie, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad I called the Sears repair/maintenance service. There were two repairmen. I believe one was in training by a very expert repairman. They were on time. Were able to fix/repair washer. Appreciated letting me know of a half off coupon that I was able to use for my service.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Wonderful timely service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very happy with our professional and courteous service.
    CARPINTERIA, CA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wonderful job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrific response, action and follow through

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially there were many delays and much frustration, but when we finally got in touch with the right people, everything worked out very quickly and ended with very happy and satisfied customers. Paul, Louise and Caesar were super stars=thank you so much.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. very professional. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i will recommend and use them again
    CARPINTERIA, CA
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Survey

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went well
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse