Santa Barbara, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 86 Reviews
  1. Ice maker replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend and use this technician again.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 13, 2022
  2. I still have a fridge problem. After waiting 3 weeks for a technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago. I still have the same problem and now I have to wait 2 more weeks in order to get to get it fixed.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 11, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service provided by Sears repair.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  4. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    informative and helpful
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    July 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. Good service, much appreciated!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good and well done!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  6. aLL GOOD

    Overall rating

    see details
    aBLE TO USE OVEN AGAIN
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  7. Quick response; effective repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They analyzed the problem the same day we called. It took nine days for the parts to arrive and the repair person to come—which is a long time without a washing machine. Seems like they could have overnighted the parts and sent the repair person sooner. But they told us how long it would take and they came when they said they would. I waited a week to rate, to make sure the repair held. It did.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    February 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  8. Maintenance service good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was an overdue maintenance service. I appreciated the safety protocols!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 20, 2021
  9. On time worked quickly, fixed the problem, and didn't leave a mess

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was at my daughter's house. She is delighted that her ice maker is fixed.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  10. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher is not working for over 100 days. 6 service calls later and the problem is still not solved. Technician recommends replacing unit. No support. Everybody is courteous on the phone, however, no escalation process, no call back, no solution in sight, nothing. Still waiting for repair or replacement. How much longer? Very frustrating experience.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Steven, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 03, 2021