Santa Barbara, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 72 Reviews
  1. $150 to restart washing machine?!?!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My elderly mother should have been given basic technical support over the phone because apparently all the need to be done was a restart (press and hold button for 3 seconds) and the guy left and chaged her $150 dollars. Totally unacceptable. None of the below categories are relevant becasue repari was not needed!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ELSPETH, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 27, 2020
  2. Great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time great service
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Celestino, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  3. Always good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every year i get my Sears washer and dryer checked out by sears service people and I'm always happy with what comes down!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BRUCE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 13, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A Sear's technician came to our house on-time and fixed the problem with our washing machine. He was courteous and knowledgeable, and he took covid-19 precautions (we all wore masks). We were very happy!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pamela, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  5. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    September 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LINDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 01, 2020
  6. He did his very best!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He told us what had happened to our refrigerator. A water line had broken - probably from age. We decided to stop the ice maker and use ice cubes. He was very good - cleaned our coils and wiped up a lot of water.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  7. Good service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time, thorough in the examination, diligent in getting the job done quickly, and cleaned up the area nicely. They were conscientious about health safety with masks a. Communication was good, explaining the diagnosis and procedure.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair person was on time, courteous, well stocked with parts and knowledgeable. He fixed our large capacity dryer same day. Extremely happy we called.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEVE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020
  9. Pathetic

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 months, 6-7 visits and 3 parts later..... and I still do not have a viable working refrigerator What does that say?
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service on 07/20/2020 was completed by our Technician. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  10. Cant fix anything!

    Overall rating

    see details
    5 Visits and 7 weeks later and I still don't have a working refrigerator. What is wrong with these people?
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LISA I, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020