Santa Barbara, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 63 Reviews
  1. Cant fix anything!

    Overall rating

    see details
    5 Visits and 7 weeks later and I still don't have a working refrigerator. What is wrong with these people?
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LISA I, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  2. Unfair Charges

    Overall rating

    see details
    The cost for the repair is a nfsir and outrageous. $319.11 for a repair that took less than 45 minutes. I assisted in the repair and helped technician figure out how to do it. We spliced a water system hose together and that was it.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STEVEN S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and perfect. Very happy with the tech.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. Great job, nice person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained problem and fixed it.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sergio R charged $300 for labor and it still doesn’t work. Should be fired immediately and I should get that $300 back
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was a hour later than the test said he would be. However, he did a fast and courteous service. He was in and out in 15 minutes.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told that I would be getting a "paid" invoice which I still have yet to receive, I gave the service person a credit card number which he supplied to someone over the phone, I have not been able to complete my duties because I do not have it.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, we apologize you have not received your invoice yet. We would be happy to supply this to you. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  8. Timely Appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range parts were no longer available. I was told I would have to replace the range. I couldn’t find a range with identical features for the $1615 I was offered for replacement. I was told I had to drive nearly 40 miles to the nearest remaining Sears store to order a new range. Major inconvenience.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We apologize for the distance you had to drive for your replacement.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  9. Appliance Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serves was ok once the technician arrived. But he arrived 1 hour 30 minutes after the established 4 hour time frame for service during which time I didn't receive any notification of the delay. I had to take off work to sit and wait. This level of service is unacceptable.
    CARPINTERIA, CA
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service not so great appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person today was great as all of our service has been, but I could not give all five stars because after four visits our appliance is still not functioning correctly. Now the problem is back to Sears and a lemon of an appliance.
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse