San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 212 Reviews
  1. was an hour late but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repairman was terrific! I'm so glad I contacted SHS!
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. refrigerator still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to set up second service to hopefully get the refrigerator working right. By the time my second appointment arrived it will be 1 month without my refrigerator.
    PETALUMA, CA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    What can I say. The fridge is still not fixed despite a replaced compressor. It’s running 10-15 degrees above what it should be. Another service person is coming today. So yes, the service people have been fine but not verifying if the appliance is actually fixed before leaving is a total drag.
    WOODACRE, CA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, fast and polite.
    NOVATO, CA
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did A Very Nice Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time. He called me when he said he would. no one told me to empty the freezer ahead of time. He needed me to give him towels to wipe up my floor.
    NOVATO, CA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a excellent tech. He was in and out within in a few minutes. Mde sure everything was working perfect before he left.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No parts delivered. Been waiting months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair guy was nice and knowledge able but the fridge door never showed up. We've been waiting over 6 months now. Sears sent us a broken, dented door that didnt work. Broken door was never picked up and we are still waiting for another door to arrive. Very unsatisfied with Sears. I've called several times and always wait on hold for 30min - an hour. I'm always told the door is on it's way and it never arrives when it's supposed to. Then I call back get put on hold and am told it's gonna be another month with no explanation.
    PETALUMA, CA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Didn’t fix the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called because my in refrigerator kept icing up. The repairmen looked at it for 30 seconds and said he knew what was wrong. He called and had parts delivered from Sacramento. The problem has immediately returned. After $700 I’m back where I started.
    NOVATO, CA
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service for my electric dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer suddenly stopped working and the repairman easily fixed the problem. He called several times to let me know when he was arriving, and also to ask me to check the electrical connection in case that was the problem, not a defective dryer, to save me the expense of a repair call. He was courteous, friendly and professional.
    PETALUMA, CA
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse