San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
201–208 of 208 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was excellent. Wait for appointment date not great. Had appliance guide been more complete &/or person on phone told me what to do, I could have fixed it myself.
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    June 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is A OK from maintenance service.. Have peace of mind that the appliances are performing as they should
    NOVATO, CA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. A fair experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    8 month old Kenmore washer was leaking. Long involved process to schedule appointment. Worthless online and phone support, had to go through local store manager (who did come through after many calls). End result - they found no leak, and no explanation. So while it's not leaking now, who knows if it will again, not an ideal resolution. And why would a practically brand new washer leak at all?
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. No real "fix"

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem couldn't be pinpointed so I was given possible things to try. Many of my clothes have been ruined by "rust" spots from the washer.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Carol, we regret the technician was unable to diagnose the issue. We understand how important a washer is to a home and want to make sure you have been able to get assistance with this repair. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 29, 2015
  6. Great serice but poor support from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman Jose did a 5 star job as always. However Sears did a lousy job of supporting his efforts. His mobile computer kept crashing so it took well over 1/2 hour to look up parts prices for the estimate, and there were other problems. Had to knock off one star for that.
    PETALUMA, CA
    June 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Dishwasher Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two trips & 2 1/2 weeks to fix my dishwasher. First service tech said he had it working & left. Ran the dishwasher & it didn't drain. Another week & tech to fix it. Super annoying!
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    May 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share. We regret your repair was not completed during your first appointment and the length of time it took to repair your dishwasher. Please respond to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 01, 2015
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    May 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse