San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
201–210 of 212 Reviews
  1. Difficult Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them last week. Setting up appointment required three calls as no one seemed to know what an Offered appliance check up was. I ended up receiving no less than 6 w emails, half confirming an appointment and half rescheduling. First repair man thinking he was here to repair a BBQ. After I explained it was for my kitchen appliances he gave me some "tips" on hie to maintain my dishwasher and refrigerator. Not much of a checkup in my mind. He also stated I would have to call back in to reschedule the oven. I objected and he called in and got someone else to come but I had to wait again. Communication via phone with Sears is inacceptable
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charges a lot more than I was quoted when I phoned in for an appointment.
    NOVATO, CA
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Bobby, we regret you were given misleading information regarding the charges for your recent repair appointment. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you!
    Member Services on August 05, 2015
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to clean out dryer vent, super fast, professional, timely. Thank you!
    NOVATO, CA
    July 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    However, it took two weeks to get a repairman here even though I advised that water was dripping heavily on the floor.
    LARKSPUR, CA
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was excellent. Wait for appointment date not great. Had appliance guide been more complete &/or person on phone told me what to do, I could have fixed it myself.
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    June 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is A OK from maintenance service.. Have peace of mind that the appliances are performing as they should
    NOVATO, CA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. A fair experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    8 month old Kenmore washer was leaking. Long involved process to schedule appointment. Worthless online and phone support, had to go through local store manager (who did come through after many calls). End result - they found no leak, and no explanation. So while it's not leaking now, who knows if it will again, not an ideal resolution. And why would a practically brand new washer leak at all?
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. No real "fix"

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem couldn't be pinpointed so I was given possible things to try. Many of my clothes have been ruined by "rust" spots from the washer.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Carol, we regret the technician was unable to diagnose the issue. We understand how important a washer is to a home and want to make sure you have been able to get assistance with this repair. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 29, 2015
  10. Great serice but poor support from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman Jose did a 5 star job as always. However Sears did a lousy job of supporting his efforts. His mobile computer kept crashing so it took well over 1/2 hour to look up parts prices for the estimate, and there were other problems. Had to knock off one star for that.
    PETALUMA, CA
    June 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse