San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 208 Reviews
  1. Great service. Dryer is like new!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thought we had to replace the dryer. Glad he had the part and knew what to do. Plus he even fixed the lint catcher.
    NOVATO, CA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Plugged line

    Overall rating

    see details
    Retrieved the offending item
    KENTFIELD, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Rotten Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible EXPERIENCE! You required two months to analyze, misorder parts, make one faulty effort, reorder different parts and FINALLY make a repair. All-in-all, the last technician was polite and technically aware. Discusting! RES
    KENTFIELD, CA
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. Thank goodness for last technician who completed your repair.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  4. Finally-great service. This repair started in June and ended in October.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I finally got Andrew who knew what he was doing. Except for one other sent none of the repair people were able to complete the job correctly-they were not qualified to handle the service.
    NOVATO, CA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very Knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Best!!
    MILL VALLEY, CA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. was late

    Overall rating

    see details
    good service
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. was an hour late but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repairman was terrific! I'm so glad I contacted SHS!
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. refrigerator still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to set up second service to hopefully get the refrigerator working right. By the time my second appointment arrived it will be 1 month without my refrigerator.
    PETALUMA, CA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    What can I say. The fridge is still not fixed despite a replaced compressor. It’s running 10-15 degrees above what it should be. Another service person is coming today. So yes, the service people have been fine but not verifying if the appliance is actually fixed before leaving is a total drag.
    WOODACRE, CA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse