San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 217 Reviews
  1. Better Coordination needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears to schedule my annual maintenance check on my Dishwasher and Refrigerator. Since it was only maintenance, I wanted it at a time convenient for me three weeks later. The appointment was scheduled for exactly when I wanted it. I was immediately contacted by Peninsula Appliance Repair who actually performs Sears service calls. They pushed me to accept an easlier appointment because they say if they don't "close the ticket in 7 days" they get a bad rating from Sears. I repeated that I wanted it the end of the month specifically. Everything worked; why the rush? Then they checked their books and determined that they would not be in my neighborhood at the time the appointment was scheduled. I could have it later in the day. That wasn't what I wanted, but OK. A couple weeks later someone else from Peninsula Appliance Repair contacted me to offer an earlier appointment. Repeated my reason for waiting and this time they promised not to call again. When the technician arrived he wanted to save time by signing all the paperwork, including that I am satisfied with the repair BEFORE he did the job so as to "save time later". Excuse me, but if I am going to sign that I am satisfied, I would like the job to be complete. Most importantly, Sears needs to improve communication with their subcontractor so that customers are making appointments that don't need to be rescheduled.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived within appointment window; performed annual maintenance checkup on 4 Kenmore appliances I own. Adrian T. was competent, courteous, and gave me some good tips on keeping my appliances running well.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service by Tony

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service by Tony, however, I was scheduled the week before, waited for 4 hours only to find out they did not send 2 technicians as per my request, my machines are stacked so the single tech had to cancel and reschedule, then they sent one again. Fortunately tony was able to do the work without I stacking the machines so it worked out. Thanks don’t know how to communicate with the scheduler that I need two techs, the people on scheduling don’t follow through. ☹️
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very unhappy with service,pilot light went off within an hour. Did not open up or check. Got billed $188 for doing no work
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 29, 2019
  6. COMPLETE SATISFACTION ON TIM AND GREAT FAST SERVICE.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked and cleaned 6 appliances to our complete satisfaction.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintanence check great job
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Multiple attempts with final success

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took multiple trips over weeks with various diagnosis for the same issue. Multiple parts shipments. Good news is I was able to continue to use the machine through out the service calls. Admittedly the problems were not hard failures but I am sure this model is know for going off-balance. Friendly techs, always on time, and always communicated well.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service was excellent as indicated. Unfortunately, the pilot assembly that was replaced failed two days later and I called to have it repaired again. This is likely a fault with the replaced equipment, not the service technician.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. We are not happy with the kenmore

    Overall rating

    see details
    we not happy with this barbecue , Supposed to be stainless steel , It is already rustic , We just used once and whole season we had two caver.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019