San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 224 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient, knowledgeable and left the area clean. Recommended other services.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same person for washer and dryer
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Bernard Saved Us

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bernard fixed an issue that was missed by 2 other technicians and prevented a possible fire. Thank you!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. poor communication from scheduling.

    Overall rating

    see details
    when you schedule They send a man out and he diagnosis the problem, but doesn't repair it. Then they schedule another appt. to repair it and mail the part to your house. It takes two weeks and two appt. to repair anything. They don't send you messages to let you know what time he will be here. I've used this service several times for my appliances and this has happened every time.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Nothing was fixed or done

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm on the fence with this. I'm very disappointed. The tech did nothing, He said that it was an issue with the condenser bouncing around and that sears would not repair it. There was a cover - or something - that needed to be reattached, which he did nothing about.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous service & good communication
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Better Coordination needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears to schedule my annual maintenance check on my Dishwasher and Refrigerator. Since it was only maintenance, I wanted it at a time convenient for me three weeks later. The appointment was scheduled for exactly when I wanted it. I was immediately contacted by Peninsula Appliance Repair who actually performs Sears service calls. They pushed me to accept an easlier appointment because they say if they don't "close the ticket in 7 days" they get a bad rating from Sears. I repeated that I wanted it the end of the month specifically. Everything worked; why the rush? Then they checked their books and determined that they would not be in my neighborhood at the time the appointment was scheduled. I could have it later in the day. That wasn't what I wanted, but OK. A couple weeks later someone else from Peninsula Appliance Repair contacted me to offer an earlier appointment. Repeated my reason for waiting and this time they promised not to call again. When the technician arrived he wanted to save time by signing all the paperwork, including that I am satisfied with the repair BEFORE he did the job so as to "save time later". Excuse me, but if I am going to sign that I am satisfied, I would like the job to be complete. Most importantly, Sears needs to improve communication with their subcontractor so that customers are making appointments that don't need to be rescheduled.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived within appointment window; performed annual maintenance checkup on 4 Kenmore appliances I own. Adrian T. was competent, courteous, and gave me some good tips on keeping my appliances running well.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse