San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 282 Reviews
  1. Appt timing bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appt was from 8-12 then they messaged they would be there at 9:50 then 10 then 11 then 12:50 thry showed about 1:30 later than the time window not good
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherri, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 07, 2021
  2. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer looks like new after service came in for preventive maintenance and cleaning.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  3. Need better scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Time was 8-12 then they said 10 am then 11 he arrived at 1pm! Yep
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sherri thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 30, 2021
  4. Failure of new part to cure severe heating issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said old dryer needed new thermostat, took out old part, left and returned with new purchased part. He installed it. Dryer had same severe heating problem. Had not gotten job estimate n disputed job cost. My choice was for him to remove new part but old part could not be reinstalled and dryer would no longer work. So, I paid $313.80. Tech then said the Timer was the problem. I’d made copy of Tech’s thermostat purchase invoice and receipt ($27.17). Sears sent email invoice of bill I paid. The new Thermostat was billed 40% higher than what it cost! I had paid $313.80 for the wrong repair and no estimate. Will never recommend or use Sears Home Servives again.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  5. Competent, dependable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer stopped blowing hot air but it works great now
    SAN JOSE, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melanie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 05, 2021
  6. Whirlpool Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you WILSON for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    cs offline on February 04, 2021
  7. Whirlpool Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wilson, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 04, 2021
  8. Very bad service from the guy and Sears’s, my washer still not fixed until now

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer still not fixed , we still waiting for a month or more , try to call Sears and see how long u will be on hold
    SAN JOSE, CA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ziad, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on January 19, 2021
  9. repair fee

    Overall rating

    see details
    replace drum belt - the repair charge is too expensive. i paid $360.00
    SAN JOSE, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicesreviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on January 12, 2021
  10. I wasted hundreds on a 3 year contract

    Overall rating

    see details
    I lost $500 in meat and groceries. I tried to get a replacement unit when I was told it would take a month but every time I called was just given the run around to always the wrong department. I have both a frig and washer on several years contract and never had such problem. The fridge was alway scheduled and repaired in a timely manor. The service techs were alway good. I will never trust this company ever in my life and tell friends and family never to use them. I should have extended the manufacture Warrenty when I had the chance. $2,500 refrigerator hardly will be in the trash.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Samuel, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 06, 2021