San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 282 Reviews
  1. Grest service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice, knowledgeable, personable and competant...took the time to fully analize the situation...ordered the needed parts and returned timely...fantastic job!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sylviaa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was able to restart my water heater upon arrival, but he took the time to find out why it stopped working in the first place. He found the faulty hardware and replaced it. Great piece of mind and it should work without problems for some time. Thanks
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2021
  3. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and helpful.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  4. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, competent, professional. Gary did a fine job.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  5. Superior Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very thorough and knowledgeable about the issue with the dryer that we have been having. We have had service before from a different company, and will be cancelling our service contract with them because now we have Sears Service, which is far superior to the other guys!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  6. Terrible service, no one showed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service, no one showed and technician forged signature that he serviced our washer. He/She even had wrong washer machine on order.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Unable to service my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor is too expensive parts not available due to age of appliance
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 07, 2021
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water heater service I called before Sears wanted to replace the gas burner and controls. I then decided to call Sears. The Sears repairman did not replace any parts. He cleaned the burner and drained the tank. Everything is working!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Seymour, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  9. Knowledgeable and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is working fine now
    LOS GATOS, CA
    August 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  10. No use to get warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the technician does is drain my water out of tank. I keep hearing noise in tank and nothing changers s
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Veronica, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicerevies@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 12, 2021