San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 212 Reviews
  1. Washer is still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have spent over 10 months and numerous visits from Sears Home Services and there has been no resolution. Every time I call - the wait time is long. I have a MSP and called protection services and they keep transferring me so i cant talk to anyone about replacing the machine. Worst Service EVER!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came a week ago good service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unacceptable service - unlikely to use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited 2 weeks for parts to arrive and for an appointment to install said parts. On the day of the appointment Sears called and cancelled my appointment - with no notice. Note that I had already arranged my schedule to a accommodate the 4 hour (!) service call window. I was then told that the next available appointment was 3 weeks out - unacceptable! Sears cancelled - so Sears should have found a way to get a service technician here with a few days. The personnel that I tAlked to about this were completely unhelpful - they will say and promise anything to get the customer off the phone but there is absolutely no follow through or commitment to providing service that comes anywhere close to the ‘exceptional’ service that is mentioned when they answer the phone. To say that I am dissatisfied customer is an understatement and this experience will certainly make me think twice before purchasing another Kenmore product or calling Sears service.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  4. Water heater annual maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very professional and know his job well.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was very corrteaus and took care of the issue quickly and explained everytthin
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i used them 3 days ago. very knowledgeable, good service.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very polite and informative. Well dressed!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service..nice guy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived promptly..had little to do. Vacuumed and inspected. Could not get the water filter out.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hi, The man who tried to fix the dryer was nice. However, the problem drying cloths is still present. We're NOT happy.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your dryer is still not repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 17, 2019
  10. Great service from a technician who knew his stuff.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely service from a technician who knew his stuff!
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse