San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 230 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my repair done aweek ago and it was great
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Worst service overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two months of waiting and more than four hours of service and refrigerator is still not working. Worst service would not recommend. Left all the old parts in the kitchen. scratched and damaged the kitchen floor.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cathe, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  3. Fridge is a lemon, repaired 5 times in less than 3 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    No parts were replaced because I was told I was eligible for fridge replacement and technician was to submit report to get the process started. I'm rating Communication as poor because every time I call I'm told something different but the result is the same. I'm rating repair expertise as poor also because he wrote in his report that he replaced a part. If he replaced something, I was not aware of it and I'm still without a working fridge
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent, friendly, professional, and efficient service.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived early and was efficient and professional.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. This is the 3rd time you came out, and haven't fixed my refrigerator and it's been over a month that it been broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service suck this will be the 3rd time out and still didn't fixed my refrigerator.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, we do apologize that your repair for your refrigerator is taking longer than you were expecting. Unfortunately, repairs are not a guaranteed one time fix and our techs do their best to get resolution as soon as possible. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value your patience. Thank you,
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  10. Did not clean

    Overall rating

    see details
    After having wasted one day only to find out the wrong tech was assigned to the job, my washer maintenance service was rescheduled. The tech came out spent 15 minutes and said the mildew would be cleaned after the sanitize cycle was completed. Checked machine after and it looked the same as when he started. Called Sears again and after an hour and a half of transfers and hang ups nothing was resolved. Called again the next morning to resolve issue and new tech came out and said he couldn't do the cleaning but he thought the part needed to be replaced. So in all I spent three days wasted and $99 later for my machine to look the same. Looks like I'll be cleaning the machine.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse