San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
201–210 of 212 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dishwasher annual maintenance Check-up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears' technician Pamela was the ideal service person. She arrived on time, made several suggestions about how to use our dish washer, and didn't bore us with a lot of technical jargon.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellence in Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Air conditioner was repaired in no time. Tech was professional and personable.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. We've have 3 service calls - no fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first was a trainee, the supervisor never left the van to come in the house. He stayed in the van texting the entire time. Trainee went out to van a couple times to "consult" Diagnosed problem, ordered part, rescheduled appt. Turns out it was not the problem at all. 2nd tech now didnt have correct part tried to clamp pump to make it work but it also failed. Cust Service on phone who rescheduled (3rd appt) didn't order the part -- 2nd tech same guy who came for 3rd appt, with no part, he ordered the entire system but now it will be 4 full weeks from first call to still try to get correct part and get it fixed. Very disappointed in Sears customer service right now.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Same trouble came back

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was prompt and efficient, but the same trouble came back. I had to schedule another appt
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time for my service did get moved around, but the repair person was excellent, when he didn't have the part he went a found one and made sure I got repaired that night...before a long holiday weekend!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Still not working!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second time in less than a week where the repairman left saying it was fixed and it was broken before the end of the day they left. I had to schedule another repair, but have to wait a week.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. My hot water heater repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out was GREAT!!!! Very friendly and polite!!!
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse