San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 212 Reviews
  1. This is the 3rd time you came out, and haven't fixed my refrigerator and it's been over a month that it been broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service suck this will be the 3rd time out and still didn't fixed my refrigerator.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, we do apologize that your repair for your refrigerator is taking longer than you were expecting. Unfortunately, repairs are not a guaranteed one time fix and our techs do their best to get resolution as soon as possible. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value your patience. Thank you,
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  2. Did not clean

    Overall rating

    see details
    After having wasted one day only to find out the wrong tech was assigned to the job, my washer maintenance service was rescheduled. The tech came out spent 15 minutes and said the mildew would be cleaned after the sanitize cycle was completed. Checked machine after and it looked the same as when he started. Called Sears again and after an hour and a half of transfers and hang ups nothing was resolved. Called again the next morning to resolve issue and new tech came out and said he couldn't do the cleaning but he thought the part needed to be replaced. So in all I spent three days wasted and $99 later for my machine to look the same. Looks like I'll be cleaning the machine.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Untimely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to wait for six days to have our water heater serviced. To be without hot water for six days is unacceptable. Sears needs to assign more service technicians so that wait time can be significantly reduced. The service technician (Gary) was great, once he was assigned. Six stars for him.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a weya go, any am so happy
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Installation of new washer PROBLEM

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worker hooked up water hoses INCORRECTLY Hooked up cold water hose to HOT faucet. And hot to COLD. Had to ask my neighbor to switch hoses. BIG problem.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Sears are not honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never come on time. Even not solved problem in seven months Never ever take or buy appliances from sears
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very honest, reliable, and timely.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well done. Thank you Mr.Cao
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  10. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great work
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse