San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My freezer was running between 7 and 17 degrees. Refrigerator was at 40. Sometimes it would get better and then return to running hotter than it should be. The technician took time to evaluate the situation and determined that the coiles under the refrigerator were dirty. He cleaned them out with his vacuum and the problem seems to be solved. He told me next steps if this doesn't work. I felt like his analysis gave me all of my options should this not solve the problem. He came up with the least expensive option but also provided me cost comparisons should I need further assistance. I felt he did a thorough inspection of the total machine to make sure there were no other issues based on a visual inspection.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    July 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on July 13, 2022
  2. Very courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked the refrigerator and explained what he was doing.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on July 15, 2022
  3. Nice Personality

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, nice personality and explained everything very well.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The knowledgeable repair really helped me out.
    SUNNYVALE, CA
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 07, 2022
  5. Unfinished Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not sure why I’m getting this survey, the service hasn’t been completed.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ernie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022
  6. Samsung again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator is the problem The service guys are fantastic
    SAN JOSE, CA
    December 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  7. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly, experienced and worked efficiently.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  8. Has to get rid of washer almost a year ago

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer was never serviced on time and I had to buy a new one almost a year ago but u did serviced my dryer on time on the 20th.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 23, 2021
  9. Not working still.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy was nice, polite and professional. He could not test brand new ice maker because it requires 6 hours freeze. It's not making ice
    CAMPBELL, CA
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sheilia, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  10. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technichican did a good job, friendly, efficient.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 21, 2021