San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 230 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fix the problem I have the same day.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. THIS REPAIRMAN REALLY KNOWS HIS STUFF 1

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a rather old refrigerator that needed repair of the ice delivery system. This repairman was able to completely tear apart and reassemble the system, replacing all the necessary parts. The ice delivery system is now working like new! Very pleased!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bernard did an excellent job of diagnosing and fixing the problem. When some parts had to be returned, he exceeded my expectations and re-boxed the items and prepared the UPS mailing label so all I had to do was call UPS for pickup.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Confusing service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a very confusing experience. As a result I was without hot water for over 48 hours. It was a sad experience as in the past I have always had great service from Sears.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Duane, we do apologize that your service experience was confusing and caused you to be without hot water. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair - so I didn't rate. Received the delivery of a new washer. Everything in perfect working order. Thank you.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    March 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. leak was misdiagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair man diagnosed water heater leak as leakage from pressure relief valve due to high water pressure. not true. he measured water pressure at 80psi which is right where it should be. I later put catch basins under pressure relief valve and drain valve. only the drain valve is leaking.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Nicholas, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair service. We would be happy to look further into this matter on your behalf. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team for further assistance Thank you!
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated Technician explained current service he provided and advised future services for examplr cleaning for my dryer.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No work conducted

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve had multiple visits in a months period with NO work done! I’m not sure how much more I can explain to each tech but it’s beyond frustrating
    SAN JOSE, CA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angie, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are sorry for that your repair experience has not been what you expected. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  9. Very happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed immediately and had the part. Very pleased!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    January 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Take too long

    Overall rating

    see details
    Take too long to finish
    SAN JOSE, CA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Thanh, we are sorry to hear your repair is taking longer than expected. We would love to look into this for your to see how we can help move it along. Please look out for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2020