San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 280 Reviews
  1. Very Poor Customer Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's took almost two months to get the parts to fix the washer (drum, basket & plastic gears). The Technician came on the 19th and the washer is still making the same noise. (Sounds like the washer is crying). I've tried numerous time to contact the repair technician and they keep sending me to nowhere. Haven't received any response from them. Washer is still defunct. Please contact your service repair department to "FIX" or send me a new washer.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marcella, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Repair man did not fix problem. Told me he did but refrigerator still not making ice and door keeps dinging as if it needs to be closed. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did very poor work.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Adela, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  3. Fridge is Still Broken After Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wait 24 hours as technician instructed but but there is still no cool air. In fact, inside the fridge is quite hot inside the fridge.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Technician did a geat job.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Fixed problem with Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Another appliance company couldn't repair my refrigerator after 3 trips; the tech from Sears quickly identified the issue, fixed it in minutes and now we have ice again.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My freezer was running between 7 and 17 degrees. Refrigerator was at 40. Sometimes it would get better and then return to running hotter than it should be. The technician took time to evaluate the situation and determined that the coiles under the refrigerator were dirty. He cleaned them out with his vacuum and the problem seems to be solved. He told me next steps if this doesn't work. I felt like his analysis gave me all of my options should this not solve the problem. He came up with the least expensive option but also provided me cost comparisons should I need further assistance. I felt he did a thorough inspection of the total machine to make sure there were no other issues based on a visual inspection.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    July 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on July 13, 2022
  7. Very courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked the refrigerator and explained what he was doing.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on July 15, 2022
  8. Nice Personality

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, nice personality and explained everything very well.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The knowledgeable repair really helped me out.
    SUNNYVALE, CA
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 07, 2022
  10. Unfinished Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not sure why I’m getting this survey, the service hasn’t been completed.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ernie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022