San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 214 Reviews
  1. No great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem not solved. Tech said there was nothing he could do, so I asked him “why am I paying for the warranty then” it is not cheap. The tech left my home at 12:30 or so and by 2:45 the freezer had ice on the bottom of it just like before. Have another appt Dec 2 hopefully with another tech, maybe he can solve the problem, this will be the 3rd time
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not impressed. Serive is not what it used to be.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please provide details on what a PM service appointment includes for a washer, dryer and refrigerator.
    SANTA CLARA, CA
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them before and was pleas pleased with their work each time.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfactory job. He person knew his product well and worked on it efficeintly.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my repair done aweek ago and it was great
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Worst service overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two months of waiting and more than four hours of service and refrigerator is still not working. Worst service would not recommend. Left all the old parts in the kitchen. scratched and damaged the kitchen floor.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cathe, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  7. Fridge is a lemon, repaired 5 times in less than 3 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    No parts were replaced because I was told I was eligible for fridge replacement and technician was to submit report to get the process started. I'm rating Communication as poor because every time I call I'm told something different but the result is the same. I'm rating repair expertise as poor also because he wrote in his report that he replaced a part. If he replaced something, I was not aware of it and I'm still without a working fridge
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse