San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 263 Reviews
  1. Technician did an awesome job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knows his job.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elizabeth, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 13, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did an awesome job.
    CAMPBELL, CA
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  3. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice is still clumping up on one side and therefore, not making much ice. I’m going to call again and this will be the third time for the same problem
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Grace,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  4. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with this service.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Henry,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  5. no service, never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech never showed up to fix my freezer, very unhappy, you email me three times tech is coming and no show,lost day of work waiting for him which cost me more in lost wages than the repair, i am unhappy!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jan,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Great seevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always excellent service. Knowledge about machines is excellent.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  7. Problem not fixed. 2 techs came, but did not fix the problem. Still waiting for part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Leaks not solved
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    George was so thorough and professional!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 06, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall good service. We even purchased the warrantee!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dora, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 30, 2021